Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

BBD Staff Directory

The Biosystems and Biomaterials Division consists of a Division Office and fIVE technical Groups.

Division Office Staff

Division Chief: Sheng Lin-Gibson
Deputy Chief: Tara Eskandari
NIST Fellow:  Anne L. Plant
Administrative Officer:  Kevin B. Runyon
Division Office Manager: Denise R. Shaw
Safety Officer:  Ross Haynes
Property Custodian: Marissa Maley

Biomarker and Genomic Sciences Group

Group Leader: Kenneth D Cole

Jamie Almeida
Paul C. DeRose
Elzafir Elsheikh
Robert N Goldberg
Lindsay Harris
Hua-Jun He
Zhiyong He
Natalia Kolmakova
Rachel A Leaf
Samantha Maragh
Jennifer McDaniel
Sierra Miller
Simona Patange
Sumeet Poudel
Nathanael Olson
Linhua Tian
Justin Wagner
Lili Wang
Yu-Zhong Zhang
Justin Zook

Biomaterials Group

Group Leader: Nancy Lin

Greta Babakhanova
Charles Camp
Yow-Ren Chang
Martin Y. M. Chiang
Sandra Da Silva
Joy Dunkers
Shaswat Koirala
Young Jong Lee
Kirsten Parratt
Laura Pierce
Sumona Sarkar
Swarnavo Sarkar
Carl Simon Jr.
Victoria Virador
Meng Chang Wu
Shuyu Xu

Cell Systems Science Group

Group Leader: John T. Elliott

Cellular Engineering Group

Group Leader: Elizabeth Strychalski

Created September 14, 2016, Updated August 25, 2021