Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Nanoscale Device Characterization Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
David Gundlach Division Chief david.gundlach [at] nist.gov Fed
Erik M. Secula Division Secretary (Acting) erik.secula [at] nist.gov Fed

Nanoscale Processes and Measurements Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Nikolai Zhitenev Group Leader nikolai.zhitenev [at] nist.gov Fed
Leeanna Hopkins Group Office Manager leeanna.hopkins [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Emily Bittle emily.bittle [at] nist.gov Fed
Sean Blakley sean.blakley [at] nist.gov Fed
Steven R. Blankenship steve.blankenship [at] nist.gov Fed
Chad Cruz chad.cruz [at] nist.gov Fed
Fereshte Ghahari Kermani fereshte.ghaharikermani [at] nist.gov Assoc
Katelyn Goetz katelyn.goetz [at] nist.gov Fed
Paul M. Haney paul.haney [at] nist.gov Fed
Sungmin Kim sungmin.kim [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Son Le son.le [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yulia Maximenko yulia.maximenko [at] nist.gov Assoc
Robert D. McMichael robert.mcmichael [at] nist.gov Fed
Fabian Natterer Assoc
Curt A. Richter curt.richter [at] nist.gov Fed
Robert Rienstra robert.rienstra [at] nist.gov Assoc
Christoph Rohmann christoph.rohmann [at] nist.gov Assoc
En-Min Shih en-min.shih [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Marlou Slot marlou.slot [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Joseph A. Stroscio joseph.stroscio [at] nist.gov Fed
Nishat Sultana nishat.sultana [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Daniel Walkup daniel.walkup [at] nist.gov Fed
Fei Xue fei.xue [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Alexander Zaslavsky alexander.zaslavsky [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nikolai Zhitenev nikolai.zhitenev [at] nist.gov Fed

Alternative Computing Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Jabez J. McClelland Group Leader jabez.mcclelland [at] nist.gov Fed
Angela Kang Group Office Manager angela.kang [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Gina Adam gina.adam [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nuha Ahmed-Babikir nuha.ahmed-babikir [at] nist.gov Assoc
William Borders william.borders [at] nist.gov Fed
Matthew Daniels matthew.daniels [at] nist.gov Fed
Robert Edwards robert.edwards [at] nist.gov Assoc
Mitchell Fream mitchell.fream [at] nist.gov Fed
Sidra Gibeault sidra.gibeault [at] nist.gov Assoc
Brian Hoskins brian.hoskins [at] nist.gov Fed
Imtiaz Hossen imtiaz.hossen [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Brenton Knuffman brenton.knuffman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Advait Madhavan advait.madhavan [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jabez J. McClelland jabez.mcclelland [at] nist.gov Fed
Jingjia Meng jingjia.meng [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Prashansa Mukim prashansa.mukim [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Daniel T. Pierce daniel.pierce [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nitin Prasad nitin.prasad [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
David M. Rutter david.rutter [at] nist.gov Fed
Jason Ryan jason.ryan [at] nist.gov Fed
Adam Steele adam.steele [at] nist.gov Assoc
Mark D. Stiles mark.stiles [at] nist.gov Fed
Elise Treat elise.treat [at] nist.gov Fed
John Unguris john.unguris [at] nist.gov Assoc
Osama Yousuf osama.yousuf [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc

Advanced Electronics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Jason Campbell Group Leader jason.campbell [at] nist.gov Fed
Terri S. Kroft Group Office Manager terri.kroft [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Akin Akturk akin.akturk [at] nist.gov Assoc
Papa Amoah papa.amoah [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Bryan Barnes bryan.barnes [at] nist.gov Fed
Jasleen Bindra jasleen.bindra [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Jason Campbell jason.campbell [at] nist.gov Fed
Kin (Charles) Cheung kin.cheung [at] nist.gov Fed
Rhonda Franklin Assoc
Robert Gougelet robert.gougelet [at] nist.gov Assoc
Arvind Srinivasan Karthikeyan arvindsrinivasan.karthikeyan [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Minyeong Kim minyeong.kim [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Andrei Kolmakov andrei.kolmakov [at] nist.gov Fed
Joseph J. Kopanski joseph.kopanski [at] nist.gov Fed
Qiliang Li qiliang.li [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ory Maimon ory.maimon [at] nist.gov Assoc
Yaw S. Obeng yaw.obeng [at] nist.gov Fed
Kwanseob Park kwanseob.park [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Sujitra Pookpanratana sujitra.pookpanratana [at] nist.gov Fed
Pragya Shrestha pragya.shrestha [at] nist.gov Assoc
Martin Sohn martin.sohn [at] nist.gov Fed
Evgheni Strelcov evgheni.strelcov [at] nist.gov Assoc
Andrew Winchester andrew.winchester [at] nist.gov Fed

Nanoscale Device Characterization Division - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Herbert S. Bennett herbert.bennett [at] nist.gov Assoc
Elizabeth Graham elizabeth.graham [at] nist.gov Fed
David Gundlach david.gundlach [at] nist.gov Fed
Leeanna Hopkins leeanna.hopkins [at] nist.gov Fed
Angela Kang angela.kang [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeanne Kilpatrick jeanne.kilpatrick [at] nist.gov Fed
Oleg Kirillov oleg.kirillov [at] nist.gov Fed
Terri S. Kroft terri.kroft [at] nist.gov Fed
Alexandra Roig Vitali alexandra.roigvitali [at] nist.gov Fed
Erik M. Secula erik.secula [at] nist.gov Fed

Nanoscale Spectroscopy Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Christina Hacker Group Leader christina.hacker [at] nist.gov Fed
Elizabeth Graham Group Office Manager elizabeth.graham [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Adam Biacchi adam.biacchi [at] nist.gov Fed
Alan Bristow alan.bristow [at] nist.gov Assoc
Andrea Centrone andrea.centrone [at] nist.gov Fed
Christina Hacker christina.hacker [at] nist.gov Fed
Edwin J. Heilweil edwin.heilweil [at] nist.gov Fed
Devon Jakob devon.jakob [at] nist.gov Fed
Mathew Kelley mathew.kelley [at] nist.gov Assoc
Hebin Li hebin.li [at] nist.gov Assoc
Christine McGinn christine.mcginn [at] nist.gov Fed
Nhan Van Nguyen nhan.nguyen [at] nist.gov Assoc
Georges Pavlidis georges.pavlidis [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jeremy Schultz jeremy.schultz [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeffrey Schwartz jeffrey.schwartz [at] nist.gov Assoc
Christopher Stromberg Assoc
Clyde Varner clyde.varner [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jared Wahlstrand jared.wahlstrand [at] nist.gov Fed

Atom Scale Device Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Garnett W. Bryant Group Leader garnett.bryant [at] nist.gov Fed
Alexandra Roig Vitali Group Office Manager alexandra.roigvitali [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Tommy Boykin tommy.boykin [at] nist.gov Assoc
Garnett W. Bryant garnett.bryant [at] nist.gov Fed
Eleanor Crane eleanor.crane [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Arpit Dua arpit.dua [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Fan Fei fan.fei [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Joseph Fox joseph.fox [at] nist.gov Assoc
Srilekha Gandhari srilekha.gandhari [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Michael Gullans michael.gullans [at] nist.gov Fed
Paul S. Julienne paul.julienne [at] nist.gov Assoc
Vijin Kizhake Veetil vijin.kizhakeveetil [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Svetlana Alexandrovna Kotochigova svetlana.kotochigova [at] nist.gov Assoc
Dmitri Krymski dmitri.krymski [at] nist.gov Assoc
Antonio Levy antonio.levy [at] nist.gov Fed
Runze Li runze.li [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yan Li yan.li [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Arthur Lin arthur.lin [at] nist.gov Assoc
Keyi Liu keyi.liu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Kyungjean Min kyungjean.min [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Pradeep Namboodiri pradeep.namboodiri [at] nist.gov Fed
Pradeep Niroula pradeep.niroula [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Maicol Ochoa maicol.ochoadaza [at] nist.gov Assoc
Rohan Ojha rohan.ojha [at] nist.gov Assoc
Matthew Pelton matthew.pelton [at] nist.gov Assoc
Joshua M. Pomeroy joshua.pomeroy [at] nist.gov Fed
Richard M. Silver richard.silver [at] nist.gov Fed
Alexander Skripnik Ctr
Michael Stewart michael.stewart [at] nist.gov Fed
Emily Townsend emily.townsend [at] nist.gov Assoc
FNU Utsav fnu.utsav [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Jonathan Wyrick jonathan.wyrick [at] nist.gov Fed
Dilek Yildiz dilek.yildiz [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Neil M. Zimmerman neil.zimmerman [at] nist.gov Fed