Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Materials Science and Engineering Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Mark VanLandingham Division Chief mark.vanlandingham [at] nist.gov Fed
Ulyana Cubeta Division Safety Representative ulyana.cubeta [at] nist.gov Fed
Kefeye Atnafu Division Secretary kefeye.atnafu [at] nist.gov Fed
Ashley Shriver Administrative Assistant ashley.shriver [at] nist.gov Fed

Functional Nanostructured Materials Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Albert Davydov Group Leader albert.davydov [at] nist.gov Fed
Sherry Redden Group Secretary sherry.redden [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Frank Abel frank.abel [at] nist.gov Fed
Jayasimha Atulasimha jayasimha.atulasimha [at] nist.gov Assoc
Rebecca Bone rebecca.bone [at] nist.gov Assoc
Samuel Chen samuel.chen [at] nist.gov Assoc
Gelu Comanescu jerry.comanescu [at] nist.gov Fed
Brianna Bosch Correa briannabosch.dossantoscorrea [at] nist.gov Assoc
Eduardo Correa eduardo.delimacorrea [at] nist.gov Assoc
Scott Coste scott.coste [at] nist.gov Assoc
Albert Davydov albert.davydov [at] nist.gov Fed
Cindi L. Dennis cindi.dennis [at] nist.gov Fed
Anit Giri anit.giri [at] nist.gov Assoc
Daniel Gopman daniel.gopman [at] nist.gov Fed
Daniel Josell daniel.josell [at] nist.gov Fed
Shweta Joshi shweta.joshi [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Hyunki Kim hyunki.kim [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Sergiy Krylyuk sergiy.krylyuk [at] nist.gov Fed
Mona Mirzaei mona.mirzaei [at] nist.gov Assoc
Thomas P. Moffat thomas.moffat [at] nist.gov Fed
David Raciti david.raciti [at] nist.gov Fed
Eric Rus eric.rus [at] nist.gov Fed
Kathleen Schwarz kathleen.schwarz [at] nist.gov Fed
Renu Sharma renu.sharma [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jenae Shoup jenae.shoup [at] nist.gov Fed
Robert D. Shull robert.shull [at] nist.gov Assoc
Gery R. Stafford gery.stafford [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ichiro Takeuchi Assoc
Vincent Tsai vincent.tsai [at] nist.gov Assoc
Canhui Wang Assoc
Sebastian Wood sebastian.wood [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Michael Woodcox michael.woodcox [at] nist.gov Fed
Wei-Chang D. Yang david.yang [at] nist.gov Fed
Hao Zhang hao.n.zhang [at] nist.gov Assoc
Huairuo Zhang huairuo.zhang [at] nist.gov Assoc

Functional Polymers Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Christopher Soles Group Leader christopher.soles [at] nist.gov Fed
Tracy Perkins Group Secretary (Acting) tracy.perkins [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Dustin Baird dustin.baird [at] nist.gov Assoc
Avery Baumann avery.baumann [at] nist.gov Fed
Serena Birnbaum serena.birnbaum [at] nist.gov Assoc
Hayden Brandt hayden.brandt [at] nist.gov Assoc
Robert Briber Assoc
Robert Bryant robert.bryant [at] nist.gov Assoc
Polette Centellas polette.centellas [at] nist.gov Fed
Edwin P. Chan edwin.chan [at] nist.gov Fed
Whirang Cho whirang.cho [at] nist.gov Fed
Samarpan Deb Majumder samarpan.debmajumder [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Katherine Evans katherine.evans [at] nist.gov Fed
Douglas M. Fox douglas.fox [at] nist.gov Assoc
Gale A. Holmes gale.holmes [at] nist.gov Fed
Lilian Johnson lilian.johnson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Alamgir Karim Assoc
Andrew Korovich andrew.korovich [at] nist.gov Fed
Ryan Nieuwendaal ryan.nieuwendaal [at] nist.gov Fed
Jan Obrzut jan.obrzut [at] chips.gov Fed
Vladimir Oleshko vladimir.oleshko [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ibukunoluwapo Oluwaboro ibukunoluwapo.oluwaboro [at] nist.gov Assoc
Frederick R. Phelan Jr. frederick.phelan [at] nist.gov Fed
Jonathan Raybin jonathan.raybin [at] nist.gov Fed
Marcos Reyes-Martinez marcos.reyes-martinez [at] nist.gov Fed
Stian Romberg stian.romberg [at] nist.gov Fed
Christopher Soles christopher.soles [at] nist.gov Fed
Christopher Stafford chris.stafford [at] nist.gov Fed
Patrick Syme patrick.syme [at] nist.gov Assoc
Benjamin Wenig benjamin.wenig [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jeremiah Woodcock jeremiah.woodcock [at] nist.gov Fed
Christian Yoon christian.yoon [at] nist.gov Assoc

Materials Science and Engineering Division - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Kefeye Atnafu kefeye.atnafu [at] nist.gov Fed
John Bonevich john.bonevich [at] nist.gov Fed
Robert Chunko Ctr
Steven Conto steven.conto [at] nist.gov Fed
Ulyana Cubeta ulyana.cubeta [at] nist.gov Fed
Micaila Curtis micaila.curtis [at] nist.gov Assoc
Christine Dillon christine.dillon [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jack F. Douglas jack.douglas [at] nist.gov Fed
Anthony A. Giuseppetti anthony.giuseppetti [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jonathan E. Guyer jonathan.guyer [at] nist.gov Fed
Ferenc Horkay Fed
Eaman Karim eaman.karim [at] nist.gov Assoc
Walter G. McDonough walter.mcdonough [at] nist.gov Fed
Tracy Perkins tracy.perkins [at] nist.gov Fed
Sherry Redden sherry.redden [at] nist.gov Fed
Jonathan Seppala jonathan.seppala [at] nist.gov Fed
Ashley Shriver ashley.shriver [at] nist.gov Fed
Amruthesh Thirumalaiswamy amruthesh.thirumalaiswamy [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Mary Grace Trabold marygrace.trabold [at] nist.gov Fed
Mark VanLandingham mark.vanlandingham [at] nist.gov Fed
Wen-Li Wu wen-li.wu [at] nist.gov Assoc

Mechanical Performance Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Steven P. Mates Group Leader steven.mates [at] nist.gov Fed
Kefeye Atnafu Group Secretary kefeye.atnafu [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Ami Ahure Powell louise.ahurepowell [at] nist.gov Fed
Dilip K. Banerjee dilip.banerjee [at] nist.gov Fed
Carlos R. Beauchamp carlos.beauchamp [at] nist.gov Fed
Michael Cox michael.r.cox [at] nist.gov Assoc
Adam Creuziger adam.creuziger [at] nist.gov Fed
Saadi Habib saadi.habib [at] nist.gov Fed
Mark Iadicola mark.iadicola [at] nist.gov Fed
Jai Won Kim jaiwon.kim [at] nist.gov Assoc
Lyle E. Levine lyle.levine [at] nist.gov Fed
William E. Luecke william.luecke [at] nist.gov Assoc
Charles Mann charles.m.mann [at] nist.gov Assoc
Steven P. Mates steven.mates [at] nist.gov Fed
Edward Pompa edward.pompa [at] nist.gov Fed
Edward Pompa edward.pompa [at] nist.gov Fed
Jumari Robinson jumari.robinson [at] nist.gov Fed
Evan Rust evan.rust [at] nist.gov Fed
Adam Seigler adam.seigler [at] nist.gov Assoc
Mark R. Stoudt mark.stoudt [at] nist.gov Fed
Sandra W. Young sandra.young [at] nist.gov Fed

Polymers and Complex Fluids Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Vivek Prabhu Group Leader vivek.prabhu [at] nist.gov Fed
Mary Grace Trabold Group Secretary marygrace.trabold [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Debra Audus debra.audus [at] nist.gov Fed
Aaron Burkey aaron.burkey [at] nist.gov Fed
Samantha Chinn samantha.chinn [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jennifer Clark jennifer.clark [at] nist.gov Fed
Chris Cooper christopher.cooper [at] nist.gov Fed
Michael Cromer michael.e.cromer [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jeffrey Fagan jeffrey.fagan [at] nist.gov Fed
Charles C. Han charles.han [at] nist.gov Assoc
Raman Hlushko raman.hlushko [at] nist.gov Assoc
Steven D. Hudson steven.hudson [at] nist.gov Fed
Nathaniel Hurley nathaniel.hurley [at] nist.gov Assoc
Robert Ivancic robert.ivancic [at] nist.gov Fed
Xiaojia Jin IntlAssoc
Shuaijun Li shuaijun.li [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Sara Orski sara.orski [at] nist.gov Fed
Phillip Pickett phillip.pickett [at] nist.gov Assoc
Vivek Prabhu vivek.prabhu [at] nist.gov Fed
Paul Salipante paul.salipante [at] nist.gov Fed
Jiale Shi jiale.shi [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Christopher Sims christopher.sims [at] nist.gov Fed
Halen Solomon halen.solomon [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jeremy Wang jeremy.wang [at] nist.gov Fed
Ming Zheng ming.zheng [at] nist.gov Fed

Polymers Processing Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Dean DeLongchamp Group Leader dean.delongchamp [at] nist.gov Fed
Kefeye Atnafu Group Secretary (Acting) kefeye.atnafu [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Camille Bishop camille.bishop [at] nist.gov Assoc
Enrique Blazquez Blazquez enrique.blazquezblazquez [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Alexander Bourque alexander.bourque [at] nist.gov Assoc
Austin Colon austin.colon [at] nist.gov Assoc
McKenzie Coughlin mckenzie.coughlin [at] nist.gov Fed
Dean DeLongchamp dean.delongchamp [at] nist.gov Fed
Peter Dudenas peter.dudenas [at] nist.gov Assoc
Caitlyn Edgar caitlyn.edgar [at] nist.gov Assoc
Lucas Flagg lucas.flagg [at] nist.gov Fed
Leanne Friedrich leanne.friedrich [at] nist.gov Assoc
Derek Huang derek.huang [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nuelle Johnson nuelle.johnson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Priyanka Ketkar priyanka.ketkar [at] nist.gov Fed
Yoontae Kim yoontae.kim [at] nist.gov Assoc
R Joseph Kline r.kline [at] nist.gov Fed
Anthony Kotula anthony.kotula [at] nist.gov Fed
Sophia Liu sophia.liu [at] nist.gov Assoc
Tyler Martin tyler.martin [at] nist.gov Fed
Kalman Migler kalman.migler [at] nist.gov Fed
Mauro Mugnai mauro.mugnai [at] nist.gov Assoc
Subhrangsu Mukherjee subhrangsu.mukherjee [at] nist.gov Assoc
Julia Murphy julia.murphy [at] nist.gov Fed
Kirt Page kirt.a.page [at] nist.gov Assoc
Bijal Patel bijal.patel [at] nist.gov Fed
Lee J. Richter lee.richter [at] nist.gov Fed
Julie Rieland julie.rieland [at] nist.gov Fed
Paul Roberts paul.roberts [at] nist.gov Fed
Chad R. Snyder chad.snyder [at] nist.gov Fed
Patrick Stanton patrick.stanton [at] nist.gov Fed
Daniel Sunday daniel.sunday [at] nist.gov Fed
Duncan Sutherland duncan.sutherland [at] nist.gov Assoc
Duncan Sutherland duncan.sutherland [at] nist.gov Assoc
Bradley Sutliff bradley.sutliff [at] nist.gov Fed
Eliana Szabo eliana.szabo [at] nist.gov Assoc

Thermodynamics and Kinetics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Carelyn E. Campbell Group Leader carelyn.campbell [at] nist.gov Fed
Steven Conto Group Secretary (Acting) steven.conto [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Anas Abu-Odeh anas.abu-odeh [at] nist.gov Fed
Benjamin P. Burton benjamin.burton [at] nist.gov Fed
Carelyn E. Campbell carelyn.campbell [at] nist.gov Fed
Kamal Choudhary kamal.choudhary [at] nist.gov Fed
Sugata Chowdhury sugata.chowdhury [at] nist.gov Assoc
Faical Congo faical.congo [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nishwanth Gudibandla nishwanth.gudibandla [at] nist.gov Assoc
Lucas Hale lucas.hale [at] nist.gov Fed
James Hickman james.hickman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Andrew Iams andrew.iams [at] nist.gov Fed
Ursula R. Kattner ursula.kattner [at] nist.gov Fed
Trevor Keller trevor.keller [at] chips.gov Fed
Shahriyar Keshavarz shahriyar.keshavarz [at] nist.gov Fed
Yuri Mishin yuri.mishin [at] nist.gov Fed
Kil-Won Moon kil-won.moon [at] nist.gov Fed
Austyn Nguyen austyn.nguyen [at] nist.gov Assoc
Julio Cesar Pereira Dos Santos juliocesar.pereiradossantos [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Andrew C.E. Reid andrew.reid [at] chips.gov Fed
Nia Rodney-Pollard nia.rodney-pollard [at] nist.gov Fed
Annabel Shim annabel.shim [at] nist.gov Assoc
Samantha Webster samantha.webster [at] nist.gov Fed
Daniel Wheeler daniel.wheeler [at] nist.gov Fed
Maureen E. Williams maureen.williams [at] nist.gov Fed
Daniel Wines daniel.wines [at] nist.gov Fed
Peter Winstel peter.winstel [at] nist.gov Assoc
James Zuback james.zuback [at] nist.gov Fed