Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Applied Physics Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Kristan Corwin Division Chief kristan.corwin [at] nist.gov Fed
Crysti Owens Division Secretary crystaline.owens [at] nist.gov Fed
Sue Wright Administrative Assistant susan.wright [at] nist.gov Fed

Applied Physics - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Kristan Corwin kristan.corwin [at] nist.gov Fed
Crysti Owens crystaline.owens [at] nist.gov Fed
Karl Stupic karl.stupic [at] nist.gov Fed
Sue Wright susan.wright [at] nist.gov Fed
Sylvannah Ybright sylvannah.ybright [at] nist.gov Fed
Neal Zelarney neal.zelarney [at] nist.gov Fed

Sources and Detectors Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
John H. Lehman Group Leader john.lehman [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Sonia Buckley sonia.buckley [at] nist.gov Fed
Atasi Dan atasi.dan [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Erica Freire Antunes erica.freireantunes [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Erich N. Grossman erich.grossman [at] nist.gov Fed
David Harber Assoc
Robert Haun robert.haun [at] nist.gov Assoc
John H. Lehman john.lehman [at] nist.gov Fed
Patrick McArdle patrick.mcardle [at] nist.gov Fed
Zorana Popovic Assoc
Kyle Rogers kyle.rogers [at] nist.gov Fed
Joel Rutkowski joel.rutkowski [at] nist.gov Assoc
Brian Simonds brian.simonds [at] nist.gov Fed
Matthew Spidell matthew.spidell [at] nist.gov Fed
Michelle Stephens michelle.stephens [at] nist.gov Fed
Nathan Tomlin nathan.tomlin [at] nist.gov Fed
Samantha Vallo samantha.vallo [at] nist.gov Fed
Malcolm White malcolm.white [at] nist.gov Assoc
Paul A. Williams paul.williams [at] nist.gov Fed
Chris Yung christopher.yung [at] nist.gov Fed

Advanced Microwave Photonics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Joe Aumentado Group Leader jose.aumentado [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Joe Aumentado jose.aumentado [at] nist.gov Fed
Una Basta Assoc
Lincoln D. Carr Assoc
Katarina Cicak katarina.cicak [at] nist.gov Fed
Akash Dixit akash.dixit [at] nist.gov Fed
Jose Estrada Gonzalez jose.estradagonzalez [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Kristen Genter kristen.genter [at] nist.gov Assoc
Stephen Gill stephen.gill [at] nist.gov Assoc
Andras Gyenis Assoc
Bradley Hauer bradley.hauer [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Kaixuan Ji kaixuan.ji [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Xiaoyue Jin xiaoyue.jin [at] nist.gov Assoc
Florent Lecocq florent.lecocq [at] nist.gov Assoc
Anthony McFadden anthony.mcfadden [at] nist.gov Fed
Benton Miller benton.miller [at] nist.gov Assoc
Taewan Noh taewan.noh [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Zachary Parrott zachary.parrott [at] nist.gov Assoc
Charles Rogers charles.rogers [at] nist.gov Assoc
Raymond Simmonds raymond.simmonds [at] nist.gov Fed
Meenakshi Singh Assoc
John Teufel john.teufel [at] nist.gov Fed
Tongyu Zhao tongyu.zhao [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc

Faint Photonics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Sae Woo Nam Group Leader saewoo.nam [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Samuel Fayer IntlAssoc
Adriana Lita adriana.lita [at] nist.gov Fed
Bradley Moores bradley.moores [at] nist.gov Assoc
Sae Woo Nam saewoo.nam [at] nist.gov Fed
Bakhrom Oripov bakhrom.oripov [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Prasana Ravindran prasana.ravindran [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Eric Stanton eric.stanton [at] nist.gov Assoc
Varun Verma varun.verma [at] nist.gov Fed

Magnetic Imaging Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Gary Zabow Group Leader gary.zabow [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Josh Biller joshua.biller [at] nist.gov Assoc
Emily Buchanan emily.buchanan [at] nist.gov Fed
Mark Ferris mark.ferris [at] nist.gov Assoc
William Grissom william.grissom [at] nist.gov Assoc
Daniel M. Gruber daniel.m.gruber [at] nist.gov Assoc
Janusz Hankiewicz janusz.hankiewicz [at] nist.gov Assoc
William Hollander Ctr
Kalina Jordanova kalina.jordanova [at] nist.gov Fed
Andrew Kabos andrew.kabos [at] nist.gov Assoc
Katy Keenan kathryn.keenan [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeehun Kim jeehun.kim [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Megan LaMonica megan.lamonica [at] nist.gov Assoc
Connor Lewis connor.lewis [at] nist.gov Assoc
Michele Martin michele.martin [at] nist.gov Fed
Elizabeth Mirowski elizabeth.mirowski [at] nist.gov Assoc
Samuel Oberdick samuel.oberdick [at] nist.gov Assoc
Stephen Ogier stephen.ogier [at] nist.gov Assoc
Megan Poorman megan.poorman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Stephen E. Russek stephen.russek [at] nist.gov Fed
Charlotte Sappo charlotte.sappo [at] nist.gov Fed
Michael Snow michael.snow [at] nist.gov Assoc
Cassandra Stoffer cassandra.stoffer [at] nist.gov Assoc
Alex Wilson Ctr
Gary Zabow gary.zabow [at] nist.gov Fed

Quantitative Nanostructure Characterization Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Kris A. Bertness Group Leader kris.bertness [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Kris A. Bertness kris.bertness [at] nist.gov Fed
Samuel Berweger samuel.berweger [at] nist.gov Fed
Matthew Brubaker matthew.brubaker [at] nist.gov Fed
George Burton george.burton [at] nist.gov Fed
David Diercks Assoc
Brian Gorman Assoc
Pavel Kabos pavel.kabos [at] nist.gov Fed
John Laughlin Ctr
Kelly Melim Ctr
Frederick Mendoza Ctr
Luis Miaja Avila luis.miajaavila [at] nist.gov Fed
Alexana Roshko alexana.roshko [at] nist.gov Fed
Norman A. Sanford norman.sanford [at] nist.gov Fed
Robert Tilbury Ctr
Humberto Valle Fed
Thomas Mitchell (Mitch) Wallis thomas.wallis [at] nist.gov Fed

Quantum Nanophotonics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Richard Mirin Group Leader richard.mirin [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Jeff Chiles jeffrey.chiles [at] nist.gov Fed
Ryan DeCrescent ryan.decrescent [at] nist.gov Fed
Ali Eshaghian Dorche ali.eshaghiandorche [at] nist.gov Assoc
Tannaz Farrahi tannaz.farrahi [at] nist.gov Assoc
Benedikt Hampel benedikt.hampel [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Todd E. Harvey todd.harvey [at] nist.gov Fed
Ruslan Hummatov ruslan.hummatov [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Poolad Imany poolad.imany [at] nist.gov Assoc
Gautam Kavuri gautam.kavuri [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Saeed Khan saeed.khan [at] nist.gov Assoc
Michael Mazurek michael.mazurek [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Adam McCaughan adam.mccaughan [at] nist.gov Fed
Richard Mirin richard.mirin [at] nist.gov Fed
Ryan Morgenstern ryan.morgenstern [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nima Nader nima.nader [at] nist.gov Fed
Leo Norton leo.norton [at] nist.gov Assoc
Negar Otrooshi negar.otrooshi [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jasper Palfree jasper.palfree [at] nist.gov Assoc
Bryce Primavera bryce.primavera [at] nist.gov Assoc
Dana Rampini dana.rampini [at] nist.gov Assoc
Dileep Reddy dileep.reddy [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Jeff Shainline jeffrey.shainline [at] nist.gov Fed
Krister Shalm lynden.shalm [at] nist.gov Assoc
Aliza Siddiqui aliza.siddiqui [at] nist.gov Fed
Kevin L. Silverman kevin.silverman [at] nist.gov Fed
Robinjeet Singh robinjeet.singh [at] nist.gov Assoc
Zixuan Wang zixuan.wang [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yuan Zhan yuan.zhan [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc

Molecular and Bio-Photonics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Kimberly Briggman Group Leader kimberly.briggman [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Kimberly Briggman kimberly.briggman [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeeseong C. Hwang jeeseong.hwang [at] nist.gov Fed
David F. Plusquellic david.plusquellic [at] nist.gov Fed
Jasper Stroud jasper.stroud [at] nist.gov Fed