Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Quantum Measurement Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Yicheng Wang Division Safety Representative [at] Fed
Gerald T. Fraser Division Chief (Acting) gerald.fraser [at] Fed
Albert Rigosi Deputy Division Chief albert.rigosi [at] Fed
Gail M. Griffin-Ferris Division Secretary m.griffin-ferris [at] Fed

Applied Electrical Metrology Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Thomas L. Nelson Group Leader thomas.nelson [at] Fed
Carolyn M. Mudano Group Office Manager carolyn.mudano [at] Fed

Name Email Staff type
Zachary Barcikowski zachary.barcikowski [at] Assoc
Stefan Cular stefan.cular [at] Fed
Tam Duong tam.duong [at] Fed
McCleary Gallagher mccleary.gallagher [at] Assoc
Elise Knutsen elise.knutsen [at] Assoc
Carolyn M. Mudano carolyn.mudano [at] Fed
Thomas L. Nelson thomas.nelson [at] Fed
Madison Radford madison.radford [at] Assoc
Richard L. Steiner richard.steiner [at] Fed
Jason Underwood jason.underwood [at] Fed
Bryan C. Waltrip bryan.waltrip [at] Fed

Atomic Spectroscopy Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Yuri Ralchenko Group Leader yuri.ralchenko [at] Fed
Layla M. Armitage Group Office Manager layla.armitage [at] Fed

Name Email Staff type
Layla M. Armitage layla.armitage [at] Fed
Alessandro Banducci alessandro.banducci [at] Assoc
David Barr david.barr [at] Assoc
Joseph Beaudoin joseph.beaudoin [at] Assoc
Timothy Burke timothy.burke [at] Assoc
Ariana Bussio Assoc
Robert Paul Butler Assoc
Charles Carter Assoc
Adrika Dasgupta adrika.dasgupta [at] IntlAssoc
John D. Gillaspy john.gillaspy [at] Fed
Albert Henins albert.henins [at] Ctr
Adam Hosier adam.hosier [at] Assoc
Rodrigo Ibacache rodrigo.ibacache [at] Fed
Fabian Fritz Kislat fabianfritz.kislat [at] Assoc
Timothy Koeth timothy.koeth [at] Assoc
Alexander Kramida alexander.kramida [at] Fed
Aung S. Naing aung.naing [at] Assoc
Gillian Nave gillian.nave [at] Assoc
Karen Olsen karen.olsen [at] Fed
Yuri Ralchenko yuri.ralchenko [at] Fed
Joseph Reader jreader [at] Assoc
Edward B. Saloman edward.saloman [at] Assoc
Hunter Staiger hunter.staiger [at] Assoc
Endre Takacs endre.takacs [at] Assoc
Joseph N. Tan joseph.tan [at] Fed
Jacob Ward jacob.ward [at] Fed
Noah Zuckman noah.zuckman [at] Assoc

Fundamental Electrical Measurements Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
David B. Newell Group Leader david.newell [at] Fed
Gail M. Griffin-Ferris Group Office Manager m.griffin-ferris [at] Fed

Name Email Staff type
Tehseen Adel tehseen.adel [at] IntlAssoc
Kumar Arumugam kumar.arumugam [at] IntlAssoc
Svetlana Avramov-Zamurovic svetlana.avramov-zamvrovic [at] Fed
Franck Bielsa franck.bielsa [at] IntlAssoc
Leon Chao leon.chao [at] Fed
Zane Comden zane.comden [at] Fed
Darine El Haddad darine.elhaddad [at] Fed
Randolph Elmquist randolph.elmquist [at] Fed
Gail M. Griffin-Ferris m.griffin-ferris [at] Fed
DaVonne Henry davonne.henry [at] Assoc
Angela R. Hight Walker angela.hightwalker [at] Fed
Heather Hill heather.hill [at] Assoc
Dean G. Jarrett dean.jarrett [at] Fed
Lorenz Keck lorenz.keck [at] IntlAssoc
Andrew D. Koffman andrew.koffman [at] Fed
Wei Chen Lin weichen.lin [at] IntlAssoc
Thuc Mai thuc.mai [at] Assoc
Maria Munoz maria.munoz [at] Fed
Marta Musso marta.musso [at] IntlAssoc
David B. Newell david.newell [at] Fed
Alireza Panna alireza.panna [at] Fed
Jon R. Pratt jon.pratt [at] Fed
Stephan Schlamminger stephan.schlamminger [at] Fed
Frank Seifert frank.seifert [at] Assoc
Jeffrey Simpson jeffrey.simpson [at] Assoc
Charlezetta Stokes charlezetta.stokes [at] Assoc
Riccardo Torsi riccardo.n.torsi [at] Fed
Ngoc Thanh Mai Tran ngocthanhmai.tran [at] IntlAssoc
Yicheng Wang [at] Fed
Yanfei Yang yanfei.yang [at] Fed
Yin Ting Yeh yinting.yeh [at] Assoc

Laser Cooling and Trapping Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Gretchen K. Campbell Group Leader gretchen.campbell [at] Fed
Kimberly A. Emswiler Group Office Manager kimberly.emswiler [at] Fed

Name Email Staff type
Emine Altuntas emine.altuntas [at] IntlAssoc
William Braasch william.braasch [at] Fed
Gretchen K. Campbell gretchen.campbell [at] Fed
Dario D'Amato dario.damato [at] Assoc
Guilherme De Sousa guilherme.desousa [at] IntlAssoc
Michael Doris michael.doris [at] Assoc
Kimberly A. Emswiler kimberly.emswiler [at] Fed
Davis Garwood Assoc
Edvinas Gvozdiovas edvinas.gvozdiovas [at] IntlAssoc
Nicole Halpern nicole.halpern [at] Fed
Joao Eduardo Henriques Braz joaoeduardo.henriquesbraz [at] IntlAssoc
Jacek Klos jacek.klos [at] Assoc
Paul D. Lett paul.lett [at] Assoc
Hui Li Assoc
Emmanuel Mercado Gutierrez emmanuel.mercadogutierrez [at] IntlAssoc
William D. Phillips william.phillips [at] Fed
Alina Pineiro Escalera alina.pineiroescalera [at] Assoc
James(Trey) Porto trey.porto [at] Fed
Ian Spielman ian.spielman [at] Fed
Jao Su Assoc
Eite Tiesinga eite.tiesinga [at] Fed

Mass and Force Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Zeina J. Kubarych Group Leader zeina.kubarych [at] Fed
Alma Hall Group Office Manager alma.hall [at] Fed

Name Email Staff type
Patrick J. Abbott [at] Assoc
Richard A. Allen richard.allen [at] Fed
Eric C. Benck eric.benck [at] Fed
Kevin L. Chesnutwood kevin.chesnutwood [at] Fed
Akobuije Chijioke akobuije.chijioke [at] Fed
Steven E. Fick steven.fick [at] Assoc
Joshua Graybill joshua.graybill [at] Fed
Alma Hall alma.hall [at] Fed
Samuel L. Ho samuel.ho [at] Fed
Zeina J. Kubarych zeina.kubarych [at] Fed
Beverly Payne beverly.payne [at] Ctr
Benjamin Reschovsky benjamin.reschovsky [at] Fed
Chandra Shahi chandra.shahi [at] Fed
Gordon A. Shaw [at] Fed
Jared Strait jared.strait [at] Fed
Zacharias Tripoulas zacharias.tripoulas [at] Fed
Randall P. Wagner randall.wagner [at] Fed

Quantum Measurement - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Danielle Armstead danielle.armstead [at] Fed
Charles W. Clark charles.clark [at] Assoc
Mark Andrew Edwards mark.edwards [at] Assoc
Michael Gaitan michael.gaitan [at] Assoc
Peter J. Mohr mohr [at] Fed
Min Jeong Ra minjeong.ra [at] Fed
Albert Rigosi albert.rigosi [at] Fed
Marianna Safronova Assoc
Barry N. Taylor barry.taylor [at] Assoc
Kendra Turner kendra.turner [at] Fed

Quantum Optics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Alan Migdall Group Leader alan.migdall [at] Fed
Danielle Armstead Group Office Manager danielle.armstead [at] Fed

Name Email Staff type
Daehyun Ahn daehyun.ahn [at] IntlAssoc
Joshua Bienfang joshua.bienfang [at] Fed
Ivan Burenkov ivan.burenkov [at] Assoc
Theresa Ginley theresa.ginley [at] Fed
Alexey Gorshkov alexey.gorshkov [at] Fed
Alexey Gorshkov alexey.gorshkov [at] Fed
Emil Khabiboulline emil.khabiboulline [at] Fed
Zachary H. Levine zachary.levine [at] Fed
Cheng-Ju Lin cheng-ju.lin [at] Assoc
Alan Migdall alan.migdall [at] Fed
Sean Muleady Assoc
Cory Nunn cory.nunn [at] Fed
Sergey Polyakov sergey.polyakov [at] Fed
Thomas Purdy thomas.purdy [at] Fed
Alessandro Restelli alessandro.restelli [at] Assoc
Alexandra Semionov alexandra.semionov [at] Assoc
Glenn Solomon glenn.solomon [at] Assoc
Jacob Taylor jacob.taylor [at] Fed
Brayden Ware brayden.ware [at] Assoc
Seungjin Yoon seungjin.yoon [at] IntlAssoc
Seungjin Yoon seungjin.yoon [at] IntlAssoc