Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Quantum Measurement Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Gerald J. FitzPatrick Division Chief gerald.fitzpatrick [at] nist.gov Fed
Albert Rigosi Deputy Division Chief albert.rigosi [at] nist.gov Fed
Gail M. Griffin-Ferris Division Secretary m.griffin-ferris [at] nist.gov Fed

Fundamental Electrical Measurements Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
David B. Newell Group Leader david.newell [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Tehseen Adel tehseen.adel [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Svetlana Avramov-Zamurovic svetlana.avramov-zamvrovic [at] nist.gov Fed
Leon Chao leon.chao [at] nist.gov Fed
Sungwan Cho sungwan.cho [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Zane Comden zane.comden [at] nist.gov Fed
John-Edward Draganov john-edward.draganov [at] nist.gov Assoc
Darine El Haddad darine.elhaddad [at] nist.gov Fed
Randolph Elmquist randolph.elmquist [at] nist.gov Fed
Gail M. Griffin-Ferris m.griffin-ferris [at] nist.gov Fed
DaVonne Henry davonne.henry [at] nist.gov Assoc
Angela R. Hight Walker angela.hightwalker [at] nist.gov Fed
Heather Hill heather.hill [at] nist.gov Assoc
Dean G. Jarrett dean.jarrett [at] nist.gov Fed
Lorenz Keck lorenz.keck [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Andrew D. Koffman andrew.koffman [at] nist.gov Fed
Thuc Mai thuc.mai [at] nist.gov Assoc
Thapelo Given Mametja thapelogiven.mametja [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Swapnil Mhatre swapnil.mhatre [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Maria Munoz maria.munoz [at] nist.gov Fed
David B. Newell david.newell [at] nist.gov Fed
Alireza Panna alireza.panna [at] nist.gov Fed
Shamith Payagala shamith.payagala [at] nist.gov Fed
Jon R. Pratt jon.pratt [at] nist.gov Fed
Albert Rigosi albert.rigosi [at] nist.gov Fed
Stephan Schlamminger stephan.schlamminger [at] nist.gov Fed
Frank Seifert frank.seifert [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jeffrey Simpson jeffrey.simpson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Charlezetta Stokes Assoc
Ngoc Thanh Mai Tran ngocthanhmai.tran [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yicheng Wang yicheng.wang [at] nist.gov Fed
Yanfei Yang yanfei.yang [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ching-Chen Yeh ching-chen.yeh [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yin Ting Yeh Assoc

Quantum Optics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Alan Migdall Group Leader alan.migdall [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Joshua Bienfang joshua.bienfang [at] nist.gov Fed
Ivan Burenkov ivan.burenkov [at] nist.gov Assoc
Theresa Ginley theresa.ginley [at] nist.gov Fed
Alexey Gorshkov alexey.gorshkov [at] nist.gov Fed
Zachary H. Levine zachary.levine [at] nist.gov Fed
Alan Migdall alan.migdall [at] nist.gov Fed
Sergey Polyakov sergey.polyakov [at] nist.gov Fed
Thomas Purdy thomas.purdy [at] nist.gov Fed
Alessandro Restelli alessandro.restelli [at] nist.gov Assoc
Deanna Smith deanna.smith [at] nist.gov Fed
Glenn Solomon glenn.solomon [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jacob Taylor jacob.taylor [at] nist.gov Fed
Brayden Ware brayden.ware [at] nist.gov Fed

Applied Electrical Metrology Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Thomas L. Nelson Group Leader thomas.nelson [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Zachary Barcikowski zachary.barcikowski [at] nist.gov Assoc
Stefan Cular stefan.cular [at] nist.gov Fed
Tam Duong tam.duong [at] nist.gov Assoc
Gerald J. FitzPatrick gerald.fitzpatrick [at] nist.gov Fed
Allen R. Hefner Jr. allen.hefner [at] nist.gov Fed
Carolyn M. Mudano carolyn.mudano [at] nist.gov Fed
Thomas L. Nelson thomas.nelson [at] nist.gov Fed
Andrew Nixon andrew.nixon [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jose Ortiz jose.ortiz [at] nist.gov Assoc
Richard L. Steiner richard.steiner [at] nist.gov Fed
Jason Underwood jason.underwood [at] nist.gov Fed
Bryan C. Waltrip bryan.waltrip [at] nist.gov Fed

Mass and Force Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Zeina J. Kubarych Group Leader zeina.kubarych [at] nist.gov Fed
Deanna Smith Group Secretary (Acting) deanna.smith [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Mahmod Al Bkree mahmod.al-bkree [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Richard A. Allen richard.allen [at] nist.gov Fed
Kumar Arumugam kumar.arumugam [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Eric C. Benck eric.benck [at] nist.gov Fed
Kevin L. Chesnutwood kevin.chesnutwood [at] nist.gov Fed
Akobuije Chijioke akobuije.chijioke [at] nist.gov Fed
Steven E. Fick steven.fick [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jon Geist jon.geist [at] nist.gov Fed
Joshua Graybill joshua.graybill [at] nist.gov Fed
Alma Hall alma.hall [at] nist.gov Fed
Samuel L. Ho samuel.ho [at] nist.gov Fed
Zeina J. Kubarych zeina.kubarych [at] nist.gov Fed
Hany Metry hany.metry [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Beverly Payne beverly.payne [at] nist.gov Ctr
Benjamin Reschovsky benjamin.reschovsky [at] nist.gov Fed
Simon Schaefer simon.schaefer [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Sven Schulze sven.schulze [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Gordon A. Shaw gordon.shaw [at] nist.gov Fed
Jared Strait jared.strait [at] nist.gov Fed
Randall P. Wagner randall.wagner [at] nist.gov Fed

Atomic Spectroscopy Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Yuri Ralchenko Group Leader yuri.ralchenko [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Layla M. Armitage layla.armitage [at] nist.gov Fed
Alessandro Banducci alessandro.banducci [at] nist.gov Assoc
Joseph Beaudoin joseph.beaudoin [at] nist.gov Assoc
Robert Paul Butler Assoc
Michael Crisp michael.crisp [at] nist.gov Assoc
Charlotte Froese Fischer charlotte.fischer [at] nist.gov Assoc
John D. Gillaspy john.gillaspy [at] nist.gov Fed
Albert Henins albert.henins [at] nist.gov Ctr
Adam Hosier adam.hosier [at] nist.gov Assoc
Rodrigo Ibacache rodrigo.ibacache [at] nist.gov Fed
Timothy Koeth timothy.koeth [at] nist.gov Assoc
Alexander Kramida alexander.kramida [at] nist.gov Fed
Elina Lee elina.lee [at] nist.gov Assoc
Grant Mondeel grant.mondeel [at] nist.gov Assoc
Aung S. Naing aung.naing [at] nist.gov Assoc
Gillian Nave gillian.nave [at] nist.gov Fed
Karen Olsen karen.olsen [at] nist.gov Fed
Rebecca Osborn rebecca.osborn [at] nist.gov Assoc
Yuri Ralchenko yuri.ralchenko [at] nist.gov Fed
Aadil Rashid aadil.rashid [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Joseph Reader jreader [at] nist.gov Assoc
Marc Sackers marc.sackers [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Edward B. Saloman edward.saloman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Hunter Staiger hunter.staiger [at] nist.gov Assoc
Endre Takacs endre.takacs [at] nist.gov Assoc
Joseph N. Tan joseph.tan [at] nist.gov Fed

Laser Cooling and Trapping Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Gretchen K. Campbell Group Leader gretchen.campbell [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Emine Altuntas emine.altuntas [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
William Braasch william.braasch [at] nist.gov Fed
Gretchen K. Campbell gretchen.campbell [at] nist.gov Fed
Charles W. Clark charles.clark [at] nist.gov Fed
Dario D'Amato dario.damato [at] nist.gov Assoc
Michael Doris michael.doris [at] nist.gov Assoc
Mark Andrew Edwards mark.edwards [at] nist.gov Assoc
Kimberly A. Emswiler kimberly.emswiler [at] nist.gov Fed
Nicole Halpern nicole.halpern [at] nist.gov Fed
Khoi Hoang khoi.hoang [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Jacek Klos jacek.klos [at] nist.gov Assoc
Paul D. Lett paul.lett [at] nist.gov Fed
Emmanuel Mercado Gutierrez emmanuel.mercadogutierrez [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
William D. Phillips william.phillips [at] nist.gov Fed
Alina Pineiro Escalera alina.pineiroescalera [at] nist.gov Assoc
James(Trey) Porto trey.porto [at] nist.gov Fed
Graham Reid graham.reid [at] nist.gov Assoc
Chandra Shahi chandra.shahi [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ian Spielman ian.spielman [at] nist.gov Fed
Jao Su Assoc
Eite Tiesinga eite.tiesinga [at] nist.gov Fed
Evan Yamaguchi evan.yamaguchi [at] nist.gov Assoc

Quantum Measurement - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Michael Gaitan michael.gaitan [at] nist.gov Assoc
Peter J. Mohr mohr [at] nist.gov Fed
Marianna Safronova marianna.safronova [at] nist.gov Assoc
Barry N. Taylor barry.taylor [at] nist.gov Assoc
Kendra Turner kendra.turner [at] nist.gov Fed
Vanessa Velisek vanessa.velisek [at] nist.gov Fed