Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Time and Frequency Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Elizabeth Donley Division Safety Representative elizabeth.donley [at] nist.gov Fed
Elizabeth Donley Division Chief elizabeth.donley [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Rodriguez Division Secretary kelsey.rodriguez [at] nist.gov Fed
Petrina Potts Administrative Assistant petrina.potts [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Light Administrative Assistant kelsey.light [at] nist.gov Fed

Atomic Devices & Instrumentation Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
John Kitching Group Leader john.kitching [at] nist.gov Fed
Morgan Falls Group Office Manager morgan.falls [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Yorick Andeweg yorick.andeweg [at] nist.gov Assoc
Douglas Bopp douglas.bopp [at] nist.gov Assoc
Lingyun Chai lingyun.chai [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Mario Alberto Gonzalez Maldonado marioalberto.gonzalezmaldonado [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Matthew Hummon matthew.hummon [at] nist.gov Fed
Joseph Junca joseph.junca [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Megan Kelleher megan.kelleher [at] nist.gov Assoc
John Kitching john.kitching [at] nist.gov Fed
Yang Li yang.li [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Gabriela Martinez gabriela.martinez [at] nist.gov Assoc
William McGehee william.mcgehee [at] nist.gov Fed
Patrick McKee patrick.mckee [at] nist.gov Assoc
Peter Riley peter.riley [at] nist.gov Assoc
Susan Schima susan.schima [at] nist.gov Fed
Marlou Slot marlou.slot [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Alexander Staron alexander.staron [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ying-Ju Wang ying-ju.wang [at] nist.gov Fed

Ion Storage Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
John J. Bollinger Group Leader john.bollinger [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Rodriguez Group Office Manager kelsey.rodriguez [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
John J. Bollinger john.bollinger [at] nist.gov Fed
Christina Bowers christina.bowers [at] nist.gov Assoc
Samuel M. Brewer samuel.brewer [at] nist.gov Assoc
Margaret Bruff margaret.bruff [at] nist.gov Assoc
Bryce Bullock bryce.bullock [at] nist.gov Assoc
Allison Carter allison.carter [at] nist.gov Fed
Dalton Chaffee dalton.chaffee [at] nist.gov Assoc
Chin-wen Chou chin-wen.chou [at] nist.gov Fed
Kaitlyn David kaitlyn.david [at] nist.gov Assoc
Mario Duenas mario.duenas [at] nist.gov Assoc
Willa Dworschack willa.dworschack [at] nist.gov Assoc
Brandon Furey brandon.furey [at] nist.gov Assoc
Zhexuan Gong Assoc
Joost Hinrichs joost.hinrichs [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Dustin Hite dustin.hite [at] nist.gov Fed
David Hume david.hume [at] nist.gov Fed
Wayne M. Itano wayne.itano [at] nist.gov Assoc
Philip Kent philip.kent [at] nist.gov Assoc
Hannah Knaack hannah.knaack [at] nist.gov Assoc
Dietrich Leibfried dietrich.leibfried [at] nist.gov Fed
David Leibrandt david.leibrandt [at] nist.gov Assoc
Heather Lewandowski Assoc
Jennifer Lilieholm jennifer.lilieholm [at] nist.gov Assoc
Zhimin Liu zhimin.liu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Baruch Margulis baruch.margulis [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Mason Marshall mason.marshall [at] nist.gov Fed
Justin Niedermeyer justin.niedermeyer [at] nist.gov Assoc
Kaitlyn Parsons kaitlyn.parsons [at] nist.gov Fed
Daniel Rodriguez Castillo daniel.rodriguezcastillo [at] nist.gov Assoc
Daniel Slichter daniel.slichter [at] nist.gov Fed
Aaron Sokolik aaron.sokolik [at] nist.gov Assoc
Lindsay Sonderhouse lindsay.sonderhouse [at] nist.gov Fed
David J. Wineland david.wineland [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jenny Wu jenny.wu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yan Zhou yan.zhou [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ingrid Zimmermann ingrid.zimmermann [at] nist.gov Assoc

Neutral Atom Optical Clocks Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Andrew Ludlow Group Leader (Acting) andrew.ludlow [at] nist.gov Fed
Angela Liefer Group Office Manager angela.liefer [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Kyle Beloy kyle.beloy [at] nist.gov Fed
Tobias Bothwell tobias.bothwell [at] nist.gov Fed
Wesley Brand wesley.brand [at] nist.gov Assoc
Roger Brown roger.brown [at] nist.gov Fed
Tanner Grogan tanner.grogan [at] nist.gov Assoc
Adam Halaoui adam.halaoui [at] nist.gov Assoc
Youssef Hassan youssef.hassan [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Benjamin Hunt benjamin.hunt [at] nist.gov Assoc
Takumi Kobayashi takumi.kobayashi [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Andrew Ludlow andrew.ludlow [at] nist.gov Fed
Tristan Carlo Rojo tristancarlo.rojo [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jacob Siegel jacob.siegel [at] nist.gov Assoc
Eric Swiler eric.swiler [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jizhao Zang jizhao.zang [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc

Phase Noise Metrology Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Craig Nelson Group Leader craig.nelson [at] nist.gov Fed
Morgan Falls Group Office Manager morgan.falls [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
David A. Howe david.howe [at] nist.gov Assoc
Craig Nelson craig.nelson [at] nist.gov Fed
Marco Pomponio marco.pomponio [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Benjamin Walker benjamin.walker [at] nist.gov Fed

Precision Photonic Synthesis Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Franklyn Quinlan Group Leader franklyn.quinlan [at] nist.gov Fed
Angela Liefer Group Office Manager angela.liefer [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Kristina Chang kristina.chang [at] nist.gov Fed
Scott Diddams scott.diddams [at] nist.gov Assoc
Tara Fortier tara.fortier [at] nist.gov Fed
Connor Fredrick connor.fredrick [at] nist.gov Assoc
William Groman william.groman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Matthew Heyrich matthew.heyrich [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nazanin Hoghooghi nazanin.hoghooghi [at] nist.gov Fed
Zimeng Hu zimeng.hu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Qingxin Ji qingxin.jin [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Kyungtae Kim kyungtae.kim [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Igor Kudelin igor.kudelin [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Alexander Lind alexander.lind [at] nist.gov Assoc
Yifan Liu yifan.liu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yuchen Lou yuchen.lou [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Carter Mashburn carter.mashburn [at] nist.gov Assoc
Charles McLemore charles.mclemore [at] nist.gov Assoc
Takuma Nakamura takuma.nakamura [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Nicholas Nardelli nicholas.nardelli [at] nist.gov Assoc
Franklyn Quinlan franklyn.quinlan [at] nist.gov Fed
Pooja Sekhar pooja.sekhar [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Eugene Tsao eugene.tsao [at] nist.gov Assoc
Tsung-Han Wu tsunghan.wu [at] nist.gov Assoc

Quantum & Nonlinear Nanophotonics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Scott Papp Group Leader scott.papp [at] nist.gov Fed
Angela Liefer Group Office Manager angela.liefer [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Jennifer Black jennifer.black [at] nist.gov Fed
Travis Briles travis.briles [at] nist.gov Fed
Grant Brodnik grant.brodnik [at] nist.gov Assoc
David Carlson david.carlson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Alexa Carollo alexa.carollo [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nitesh Chauhan nitesh.chauhan [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Atasi Dan atasi.dan [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Ivan Dickson ivan.dickson [at] nist.gov Assoc
James Erikson james.erikson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Yan Jin yan.jin [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Haixin Liu haixin.liu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Zheng Luo zheng.luo [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Zachary Newman zachary.newman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Scott Papp scott.papp [at] nist.gov Fed
Lindell Williams lindell.williams [at] nist.gov Assoc

Time and Frequency - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Ladan Arissian ladan.arissian [at] nist.gov Fed
Elizabeth Donley elizabeth.donley [at] nist.gov Fed
Morgan Falls morgan.falls [at] nist.gov Fed
Archita Hati archita.hati [at] nist.gov Fed
Judah Levine judah.levine [at] nist.gov Fed
Angela Liefer angela.liefer [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Light kelsey.light [at] nist.gov Fed
Petrina Potts petrina.potts [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Rodriguez kelsey.rodriguez [at] nist.gov Fed
Katy Stephenson kathryn.stephenson [at] nist.gov Fed

Time Realization and Distribution Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Jeffrey Sherman Group Leader jeff.sherman [at] nist.gov Fed
Adela Mae Ochinang Group Office Manager adele.ochinang [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Neil Ashby neil.ashby [at] nist.gov Assoc
Alejandra Collopy alejandra.collopy [at] nist.gov Fed
Guilherme De Andrade Garcia guilherme.deandradegarcia [at] nist.gov Assoc
Matthew J. Deutch matthew.deutch [at] nist.gov Fed
Chris Fujita chris.fujita [at] nist.gov Fed
Vladislav Gerginov vladislav.gerginov [at] nist.gov Fed
Tom Heavner tom.heavner [at] nist.gov Fed
Gregory Hoth gregory.hoth [at] nist.gov Fed
Steven Johnston steven.johnston [at] nist.gov Fed
Michael A. Lombardi michael.lombardi [at] nist.gov Assoc
John P. Lowe john.lowe [at] nist.gov Assoc
Lara Minichiello Assoc
Aidan Montare aidan.montare [at] nist.gov Fed
Leroy Moy Ctr
Anectus Ndunguru anectus.ndunguru [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Glenn Nelson glenn.nelson [at] nist.gov Fed
Andrew Novick andrew.novick [at] nist.gov Fed
Adela Mae Ochinang adele.ochinang [at] nist.gov Fed
Tom Parker tom.parker [at] nist.gov Assoc
Bijunath Patla bijunath.patla [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeffrey Sherman jeff.sherman [at] nist.gov Fed
James Spicer james.spicer [at] nist.gov Fed
William Yates william.yates [at] nist.gov Fed