Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Time and Frequency Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Elizabeth Donley Division Chief elizabeth.donley [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Rodriguez Division Secretary kelsey.rodriguez [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Light Administrative Assistant kelsey.light [at] nist.gov Fed

Ion Storage Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
John J. Bollinger Group Leader john.bollinger [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Rodriguez Group Office Manager kelsey.rodriguez [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Matthew Affolter matthew.affolter [at] nist.gov Assoc
James C. Bergquist james.bergquist [at] nist.gov Assoc
Matthew Bohman matthew.bohman [at] nist.gov Assoc
John J. Bollinger john.bollinger [at] nist.gov Fed
Christina Bowers christina.bowers [at] nist.gov Assoc
Adam Brandt adam.brandt [at] nist.gov Fed
Samuel M. Brewer samuel.brewer [at] nist.gov Assoc
Margaret Bruff margaret.bruff [at] nist.gov Assoc
Bryce Bullock bryce.bullock [at] nist.gov Assoc
Allison Carter allison.carter [at] nist.gov Fed
Dalton Chaffee dalton.chaffee [at] nist.gov Assoc
Chin-wen Chou chin-wen.chou [at] nist.gov Fed
Alejandra Collopy alejandra.collopy [at] nist.gov Fed
Mohamed Asad Arif Contractor mohamedasadarif.contractor [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Kaitlyn David kaitlyn.david [at] nist.gov Assoc
Zhexuan Gong zhexuan.gong [at] nist.gov Assoc
Panyu Hou panyu.hou [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
David Hume david.hume [at] nist.gov Fed
George Iskander george.iskander [at] nist.gov Assoc
Wayne M. Itano wayne.itano [at] nist.gov Assoc
May Kim may.kim [at] nist.gov Assoc
Hannah Knaack hannah.knaack [at] nist.gov Assoc
Dietrich Leibfried dietrich.leibfried [at] nist.gov Fed
David Leibrandt david.leibrandt [at] nist.gov Assoc
Heather Lewandowski Assoc
Jennifer Lilieholm jennifer.lilieholm [at] nist.gov Assoc
Yu Liu yu.liu [at] nist.gov Assoc
Zhimin Liu zhimin.liu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Nathan Lysne nathan.lysne [at] nist.gov Assoc
Mason Marshall mason.marshall [at] nist.gov Fed
Justin Niedermeyer justin.niedermeyer [at] nist.gov Assoc
Sayan Patra sayan.patra [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
April Reisenfeld april.reisenfeld [at] nist.gov Assoc
Daniel Rodriguez Castillo daniel.rodriguezcastillo [at] nist.gov Assoc
Julian Schmidt julian.schmidt [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Michael Shor michael.shor [at] nist.gov Assoc
Daniel Slichter daniel.slichter [at] nist.gov Fed
Laurent Stephenson laurent.stephenson [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Jules Stuart jules.stuart [at] nist.gov Fed
Jose Valencia jose.valencia [at] nist.gov Assoc
David J. Wineland david.wineland [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jenny Wu jenny.wu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Giorgio Zarantonello giorgio.zarantonello [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Ingrid Zimmermann ingrid.zimmermann [at] nist.gov Assoc

Time Realization and Distribution Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Michael A. Lombardi Group Leader michael.lombardi [at] nist.gov Fed
Morgan Falls Group Office Manager morgan.falls [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Ladan Arissian ladan.arissian [at] nist.gov Fed
Neil Ashby neil.ashby [at] nist.gov Assoc
Roger Brown roger.brown [at] nist.gov Fed
John Daly Ctr
Guilherme De Andrade Garcia guilherme.deandradegarcia [at] nist.gov Assoc
Matthew J. Deutch matthew.deutch [at] nist.gov Fed
Chris Fujita chris.fujita [at] nist.gov Fed
Vladislav Gerginov vladislav.gerginov [at] nist.gov Assoc
Tom Heavner tom.heavner [at] nist.gov Fed
Gregory Hoth gregory.hoth [at] nist.gov Fed
Michael A. Lombardi michael.lombardi [at] nist.gov Fed
John P. Lowe john.lowe [at] nist.gov Assoc
Lara Minichiello Assoc
Aidan Montare aidan.montare [at] nist.gov Fed
Leroy Moy Ctr
Glenn Nelson glenn.nelson [at] nist.gov Fed
Andrew Novick andrew.novick [at] nist.gov Fed
Adela Mae Ochinang adele.ochinang [at] nist.gov Fed
Dean Okayama dean.okayama [at] nist.gov Fed
Tom Parker tom.parker [at] nist.gov Assoc
Bijunath Patla bijunath.patla [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeffrey Sherman jeff.sherman [at] nist.gov Fed
James Spicer james.spicer [at] nist.gov Fed
William Yates william.yates [at] nist.gov Fed

Time and Frequency - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Elizabeth Donley elizabeth.donley [at] nist.gov Fed
Morgan Falls morgan.falls [at] nist.gov Fed
Archita Hati archita.hati [at] nist.gov Fed
Judah Levine judah.levine [at] nist.gov Fed
Angela Liefer angela.liefer [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Light kelsey.light [at] nist.gov Fed
Petrina Potts petrina.potts [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Rodriguez kelsey.rodriguez [at] nist.gov Fed
Katy Stephenson kathryn.stephenson [at] nist.gov Fed

Optical Frequency Measurements Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Andrew Ludlow Group Leader (Acting) andrew.ludlow [at] nist.gov Fed
Angela Liefer Group Office Manager angela.liefer [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Kyle Beloy kyle.beloy [at] nist.gov Fed
Jennifer Black jennifer.black [at] nist.gov Fed
Tobias Bothwell tobias.bothwell [at] nist.gov Fed
Wesley Brand wesley.brand [at] nist.gov Assoc
Travis Briles travis.briles [at] nist.gov Fed
Grant Brodnik grant.brodnik [at] nist.gov Assoc
David Carlson david.carlson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Kristina Chang kristina.chang [at] nist.gov Fed
Peter Chang peter.chang [at] nist.gov Assoc
Chun Chia Chen chunchia.chen [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Ryan Cole ryan.cole [at] nist.gov Fed
Scott Diddams scott.diddams [at] nist.gov Assoc
Scott Egbert scott.egbert [at] nist.gov Assoc
James Erikson james.erikson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Andrew Ferdinand andrew.ferdinand [at] nist.gov Assoc
Tara Fortier tara.fortier [at] nist.gov Fed
Richard Fox richard.fox [at] nist.gov Fed
Connor Fredrick connor.fredrick [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jonathan Friduss jonathan.friduss [at] nist.gov Assoc
Kurt Gibble kurt.gibble [at] nist.gov Assoc
Tanner Grogan tanner.grogan [at] nist.gov Assoc
William Groman william.groman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Youssef Hassan youssef.hassan [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Matthew Heyrich matthew.heyrich [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nazanin Hoghooghi nazanin.hoghooghi [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jason Horng jason.horng [at] nist.gov Fed
Benjamin Hunt benjamin.hunt [at] nist.gov Assoc
Sindhu Jammi sindhu.jammi [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Qingxin Ji qingxin.jin [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yan Jin yan.jin [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Megan Kelleher megan.kelleher [at] nist.gov Assoc
Lauren Kennedy lauren.kennedy [at] nist.gov Assoc
Igor Kudelin igor.kudelin [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Dahyeon Lee dahyeon.lee [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Daniel Lesko daniel.lesko [at] nist.gov Assoc
Alexander Lind alexander.lind [at] nist.gov Assoc
Haixin Liu haixin.liu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yifan Liu yifan.liu [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Andrew Ludlow andrew.ludlow [at] nist.gov Fed
Zheng Luo zheng.luo [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Vasilisa Malenkiy Assoc
Charles McLemore charles.mclemore [at] nist.gov Assoc
Aria Mundy aria.mundy [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nicholas Nardelli nicholas.nardelli [at] nist.gov Assoc
Zachary Newman zachary.newman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Scott Papp scott.papp [at] nist.gov Fed
Franklyn Quinlan franklyn.quinlan [at] nist.gov Fed
Will Schenken william.schenken [at] nist.gov Assoc
Pooja Sekhar pooja.sekhar [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Jacob Siegel jacob.siegel [at] nist.gov Assoc
Gregory Spektor gregory.spektor [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Stephanie Swartz stephanie.swartz [at] nist.gov Fed
Eugene Tsao eugene.tsao [at] nist.gov Assoc
Tsung Han Wu tsunghan.wu [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jizhao Zang jizhao.zang [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Laura Zhou laura.zhou [at] nist.gov Assoc

Atomic Devices & Instrumentation Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
John Kitching Group Leader john.kitching [at] nist.gov Fed
Morgan Falls Group Office Manager morgan.falls [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Yorick Andeweg yorick.andeweg [at] nist.gov Assoc
Douglas Bopp douglas.bopp [at] nist.gov Assoc
Isaac Fan isaac.fan [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Robbie Fasano Assoc
Matthew Hummon matthew.hummon [at] nist.gov Fed
Joseph Junca joseph.junca [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
John Kitching john.kitching [at] nist.gov Fed
Andrew Kortyna Assoc
Yang Li yang.li [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Gabriela Martinez gabriela.martinez [at] nist.gov Assoc
William McGehee william.mcgehee [at] nist.gov Fed
Tin Nghia Nguyen tinnghia.nguyen [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Safra Niyaz fathima.niyaz [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Samuel Porter samuel.porter [at] nist.gov Assoc
Peter Riley peter.riley [at] nist.gov Assoc
Stetson Roof Assoc
Thomas Schibli thomas.schibli [at] nist.gov Assoc
Susan Schima susan.schima [at] nist.gov Fed
Alexander Staron alexander.staron [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ying-Ju Wang ying-ju.wang [at] nist.gov Fed
Gabe Ycas Assoc
Konrad Ziegler konrad.ziegler [at] nist.gov Assoc

Time and Frequency Metrology Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Craig Nelson Group Leader craig.nelson [at] nist.gov Fed
Angela Liefer Group Office Manager angela.liefer [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
David A. Howe david.howe [at] nist.gov Assoc
John Lettang john.lettang [at] nist.gov Assoc
Craig Nelson craig.nelson [at] nist.gov Fed
Marco Pomponio marco.pomponio [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Benjamin Walker benjamin.walker [at] nist.gov Fed