Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Quantum Sensors Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Joel Ullom Division Chief joel.ullom [at] nist.gov Fed
W. Bertrand (Randy) Doriese Deputy Division Chief wbertrand.doriese [at] nist.gov Fed
Theodore C. Stauffer Division Safety Representative theodore.stauffer [at] nist.gov Fed
Kimberly Keinath Division Secretary kimberly.keinath [at] nist.gov Fed

Device Fabrication Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Dan Schmidt Group Leader dan.schmidt [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Kyuyoung Bae kyuyoung.bae [at] nist.gov Assoc
James A. Beall james.beall [at] nist.gov Fed
Shannon Duff shannon.duff [at] nist.gov Fed
Matthew Koc matthew.koc [at] nist.gov Assoc
Richard Lew richard.lew [at] nist.gov Assoc
Michael J. Link michael.link [at] nist.gov Fed
Tammy Lucas tammy.lucas [at] nist.gov Fed
Jason Nobles jason.nobles [at] nist.gov Assoc
Cassandra Rose cassandra.rose [at] nist.gov Assoc
Dan Schmidt dan.schmidt [at] nist.gov Fed
Robinjeet Singh robinjeet.singh [at] nist.gov Assoc
Leila R. Vale leila.vale [at] nist.gov Fed
Michael Vissers michael.vissers [at] nist.gov Fed
Joel Weber joel.weber [at] nist.gov Assoc

Long Wavelength Sensors and Applications Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Johannes Hubmayr Group Leader johannes.hubmayr [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Jason Austermann jason.austermann [at] nist.gov Fed
Sarah Marie Bruno Assoc
Rodrigo Freundt Rueda IntlAssoc
Angelina Harke-Hosemann angelina.harke-hosemann [at] nist.gov Assoc
Logan Howe logan.howe [at] nist.gov Assoc
Zachary Huber Assoc
Zachary Huber Assoc
Johannes Hubmayr johannes.hubmayr [at] nist.gov Fed
Gregory Jaehnig gregory.jaehnig [at] nist.gov Assoc
Dante Jones dante.jones [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nathan Nakamura nathan.nakamura [at] nist.gov Fed
Kate Okun kate.okun [at] nist.gov Assoc
Sarah Stevenson sarah.stevenson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jeff Van Lanen jeff.vanlanen [at] nist.gov Fed
Anna Vaskuri anna.vaskuri [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Jordan Wheeler jordan.wheeler [at] nist.gov Fed

Quantum Calorimeters Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Daniel Swetz Group Leader daniel.swetz [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Thomas Baker thomas.baker [at] nist.gov Assoc
W. Bertrand (Randy) Doriese wbertrand.doriese [at] nist.gov Fed
Katherine Ellis katherine.ellis [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ian Fogarty Florang ian.fogartyflorang [at] nist.gov Assoc
Joseph Fowler joe.fowler [at] nist.gov Assoc
Robert Harper robert.harper [at] nist.gov Assoc
Joshua Ho joshua.ho [at] nist.gov Assoc
Mark Keller mark.keller [at] nist.gov Fed
Kelsey Morgan kelsey.morgan [at] nist.gov Assoc
Matthew Natale matthew.natale [at] nist.gov Assoc
Matthew Natale matthew.natale [at] nist.gov Assoc
Galen O'Neil galen.oneil [at] nist.gov Fed
Avirup Roy avirup.roy [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Daniel Swetz daniel.swetz [at] nist.gov Fed
Paul Szypryt paul.szypryt [at] nist.gov Assoc

Quantum Electronics Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Douglas Bennett Group Leader douglas.bennett [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Dan Becker dan.becker [at] nist.gov Assoc
Douglas Bennett douglas.bennett [at] nist.gov Fed
Malcolm Durkin malcolm.durkin [at] nist.gov Assoc
Johnathon Gard johnathon.gard [at] nist.gov Assoc
Eva Gurra eva.gurra [at] nist.gov Assoc
Erin Maloney erin.maloney [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nicholas Materise Assoc
Corey Rae McRae coreyrae.mcrae [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Zachary Miles zachary.miles [at] nist.gov Assoc
John Pitten Assoc
Jorge Ramirez Ortiz jorge.ramirez [at] nist.gov Assoc
Carl D. Reintsema carl.reintsema [at] nist.gov Fed
Miranda Thompson miranda.thompson [at] nist.gov Fed

Quantum Sensors – HQ

Name Email Staff type
Vickie Alexander vickie.alexander [at] nist.gov Fed
Michelle Chaumont michelle.chaumont [at] nist.gov Fed
Charles Danaher Ctr
Matthew Glenney matthew.glenney [at] nist.gov Fed
Martin Gould Ctr
Martin Huber martin.huber [at] nist.gov Assoc
John Jones john.jones6 [at] nist.gov Fed
Kimberly Keinath kimberly.keinath [at] nist.gov Fed
Vincent Kotsubo vincent.kotsubo [at] nist.gov Assoc
John Mates john.mates [at] nist.gov Fed
Nathan Ortiz nathan.ortiz [at] nist.gov Fed
Jae Park jae.park [at] nist.gov Assoc
Angela Rapson angela.rapson [at] nist.gov Fed
Thomas J. Silva thomas.silva [at] nist.gov Fed
Ryan Snodgrass ryan.snodgrass [at] nist.gov Assoc
Starletta Strickland starletta.strickland [at] nist.gov Fed
Joel Ullom joel.ullom [at] nist.gov Fed