Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Materials and Structural Systems Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Lipiin Sung Division Safety Representative li-piin.sung [at] nist.gov Fed
Terri McAllister Division Chief (Acting) therese.mcallister [at] nist.gov Fed
Gwynaeth Broome Division Secretary gwynaeth.broome [at] nist.gov Fed

Community Resilience Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Jennifer Helgeson Group Leader (Acting) jennifer.helgeson [at] nist.gov Fed
Gwynaeth Broome Group Secretary gwynaeth.broome [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
John Allen Assoc
Kelly Anderson kelly.anderson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jordan Borak jordan.borak [at] nist.gov Assoc
Christopher Clavin christopher.clavin [at] nist.gov Fed
Shane Crawford patrick.crawford [at] nist.gov Fed
Maria Dillard maria.dillard [at] nist.gov Fed
Tasnim Ibn Faiz tasnimibn.faiz [at] nist.gov Assoc
Zeinab Farahmandfar zeinab.farahmandfar [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ebonee Fitzgerald ebonee.fitzgerald [at] nist.gov Fed
Michael Gerst michael.gerst [at] nist.gov Assoc
Donghwan Gu donghwan.gu [at] nist.gov Assoc
Kenneth Harrison kenneth.harrison [at] nist.gov Fed
William Hughes william.hughes [at] nist.gov Fed
Thomas Kirsch thomas.kirsch [at] nist.gov Assoc
Kenneth Kunkel Assoc
Ning Lin Assoc
Terri McAllister therese.mcallister [at] nist.gov Fed
Dylan Sanderson dylan.sanderson [at] nist.gov Fed
Mari Tye Assoc

Earthquake Engineering Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Siamak Sattar Group Leader (Acting) siamak.sattar [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Fikret Atalay Assoc
Christine Beyzaei christine.beyzaei [at] nist.gov Fed
Jitendra Bhatta jitendra.bhatta [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Sergio Brena Assoc
Dustin Cook dustin.cook [at] nist.gov Fed
Guillermo Diaz Fanas guillermo.diazfanas [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jazalyn Dukes jazalyn.dukes [at] nist.gov Fed
Helen Gall helen.gall [at] nist.gov Assoc
Wassim Ghannoum Assoc
Mohammadamin Hariri Ardebili mohammadamin.haririardebili [at] nist.gov Assoc
Evelio Horta Assoc
John Huntoon Assoc
Katherine Johnson katherine.johnson [at] nist.gov Fed
In Sung Kim Assoc
David Mar Assoc
Arpit Nema arpit.nema [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Sissy Nikolaou aspasia.nikolaou [at] nist.gov Fed
Siamak Sattar siamak.sattar [at] nist.gov Fed
Jonathan Schmidt Assoc
Christopher Segura christopher.segura [at] nist.gov Fed
Amanpreet Singh amanpreet.singh [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Janeice Smith janeice.smith [at] nist.gov Fed
Matthew Speicher matthew.speicher [at] nist.gov Fed
Angelos Tsatsis IntlAssoc
Kevin K F Wong kevin.wong [at] nist.gov Fed
Yating Zhang yating.zhang [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc

Materials and Structural Systems - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Aser Abbas IntlAssoc
Aser Abbas IntlAssoc
Glenn Bell glenn.bell [at] nist.gov Fed
Judy Bowie judy.bowie [at] nist.gov Fed
Jonathan Bray jonathan.bray [at] nist.gov Assoc
Gwynaeth Broome gwynaeth.broome [at] nist.gov Fed
Dan Brown dan.brown [at] nist.gov Assoc
Tanya Brown-Giammanco tanya.brown-giammanco [at] nist.gov Fed
Noelle Crump noelle.crump [at] nist.gov Fed
Colin Eason colin.eason [at] nist.gov Fed
Richard Eason richard.eason [at] nist.gov Fed
Tina M. Faecke tina.faecke [at] nist.gov Fed
Ronald Fisher ronald.fisher [at] nist.gov Assoc
James Frost james.frost [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nazife Ganapati nazife.ganapati [at] nist.gov Assoc
James Harris james.r.harris [at] nist.gov Assoc
John Harris john.harris [at] nist.gov Fed
Shawn Harris shawn.harris [at] nist.gov Fed
Youssef Hashash youssef.hashash [at] nist.gov Assoc
Emina Herovic emina.herovic [at] nist.gov Fed
Kenneth Hover kenneth.hover [at] nist.gov Fed
Deborah Jacobs debbie.jacobs [at] nist.gov Fed
Karissa Jensen karissa.jensen [at] nist.gov Fed
Gerard Lemson gerard.lemson [at] nist.gov Assoc
Sorin Marcu sorin.marcu [at] nist.gov Fed
Steven McCabe steven.mccabe [at] nist.gov Fed
Judith Mitrani-Reiser judith.mitrani-reiser [at] nist.gov Fed
Arik Mitschang arik.mitschang [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jack Moehle jack.moehle [at] nist.gov Fed
Taylor Morgan taylor.morgan [at] nist.gov Fed
Andrea Ramos andrea.ramos [at] nist.gov Assoc
Keith Revell keith.revell [at] nist.gov Assoc
Thomas Russo thomas.russo [at] nist.gov Fed
Kenneth A. Snyder kenneth.snyder [at] nist.gov Fed
Kaila Witkowski kaila.witkowski [at] nist.gov Assoc

Structures Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Long Phan Group Leader long.phan [at] nist.gov Fed
LeeAnn Ginsburg Group Secretary leeann.ginsburg [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Malcolm Ammons malcolm.ammons [at] nist.gov Fed
Luis Aponte-Bermudez luis.aponte-bermudez [at] nist.gov Assoc
Yihai Bao yihai.bao [at] nist.gov Assoc
Dereka Carroll-Smith dereka.carroll-smith [at] nist.gov Assoc
Nicholas de Toledo nicholas.detoledo [at] nist.gov Assoc
Timothy Fowler timothy.fowler [at] nist.gov Assoc
LeeAnn Ginsburg leeann.ginsburg [at] nist.gov Fed
Majd Hijazi majd.hijazi [at] nist.gov Assoc
Yunjae Hwang yunjae.hwang [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Marc Levitan marc.levitan [at] nist.gov Fed
Joseph Main joseph.main [at] nist.gov Fed
Nathan McKinney nathan.mckinney [at] nist.gov Fed
Mohammed Morovat mohammed.morovat [at] nist.gov Assoc
Long Phan long.phan [at] nist.gov Fed
Brian Phillips Assoc
Daniel Rhee daniel.rhee [at] nist.gov Fed
Fahim H. Sadek fahim.sadek [at] nist.gov Fed
Pataya Scott pataya.scott [at] nist.gov Fed
Juan Virella juan.virella [at] nist.gov Ctr
Jonathan Weigand jonathan.weigand [at] nist.gov Fed
DongHun Yeo donghun.yeo [at] nist.gov Fed
DongHun Yeo donghun.yeo [at] nist.gov Fed
Camila Young camila.young [at] nist.gov Fed

Infrastructure Materials Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Aron Newman Group Leader aron.newman [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeremy Graham Group Secretary jeremy.graham [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Ashlee Aiello ashlee.aiello [at] nist.gov Fed
Neal Berke neal.berke [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ashley Carey ashley.carey [at] nist.gov Fed
Andrew Chen andrew.chen [at] nist.gov Assoc
Rachel Cook rachel.cook [at] nist.gov Fed
Patrick Dixon patrick.dixon [at] nist.gov Fed
Gavin Donley gavin.donley [at] nist.gov Assoc
Steven Evans Ctr
David Goodwin david.goodwin [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeremy Graham jeremy.graham [at] nist.gov Fed
Xiaohong Gu xiaohong.gu [at] nist.gov Fed
Hsiuchin Huang hsiuchin.huang [at] nist.gov Assoc
Donald L. Hunston donald.hunston [at] nist.gov Assoc
Olajide Ipindola olajide.ipindola [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Olajide Ipindola olajide.ipindola [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Scott Jones scott.jones [at] nist.gov Fed
Ying Tung Kuo yingtung.kuo [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Nicos Martys nicos.martys [at] nist.gov Fed
Chase McCallum chase.mccallum [at] nist.gov Fed
Michael Mengason michael.mengason [at] nist.gov Fed
Stefan Mitterhofer stefan.mitterhofer [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Tesfaye Moges tesfayemolalign.moges [at] nist.gov Assoc
Aron Newman aron.newman [at] nist.gov Fed
Shawn Platt shawn.platt [at] nist.gov Fed
Sara Rostampour sara.rostampour [at] nist.gov Assoc
Cody Strack cody.strack [at] nist.gov Fed
Paul E. Stutzman paul.stutzman [at] nist.gov Fed
Lipiin Sung li-piin.sung [at] nist.gov Fed
Stephanie S. Watson stephanie.watson [at] nist.gov Fed