Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Advisory Board Members


board members image

The NIST MEP Advisory Board Charter indicates that the Board be broadly representative of stakeholders, appointed by the Director of NIST. The requirements indicate that at least 2 members be employed by or on an advisory board for the MEP centers, and at least 5 other members be from U.S. small businesses in the manufacturing sector.

Select from the list of names in the left navigation bar to view biographies and term dates for current Advisory Board Members.

If you have any questions about board service or upcoming meetings, please contact cheryl.gendron [at] (subject: Information%20on%20the%20Advisory%20Board) (Cheryl Gendron).


Bernadine Hawes

Bernadine Hawes, Chair

Econsult Solutions, Inc.


don bockoven

Donald Bockoven, Vice Chair

Fiber Industries LLC


Sean Ketter

Sean Ketter

Oshkosh Corporation


Miriam Kmetzo

Miriam Kmetzo

Welding Technology Corp.


G. Christopher (Chris) Mathews

G. Christopher (Chris) Mathews

National Custom Hollow Metal Doors
Maple Leaf Awning and Canvas


Pat Moulton

Patricia Moulton

Vermont State Colleges


Dr. Annette Parker

Dr. Annette Parker

South Central College



Tyrome Smith

Tyrome Smith

The Common Mission Project



George Spottswood Photo

George Spottswood

Quality Filters, Inc. (QFI)








View Bios of Former Advisory Board Members

NIST Annual Call for Nominations for 2023



  • MEP Headquarters
    (301) 975-5020
    100 Bureau Drive, M/S 4800
    Gaithersburg, MD 20899-4800
Created September 4, 2014, Updated May 15, 2023