Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Applied and Computational Mathematics Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Ronald F. Boisvert Division Chief ronald.boisvert [at] nist.gov Fed
Lochi Orr Division Secretary lochi.orr [at] nist.gov Fed

Computing and Communications Theory Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Ronald F. Boisvert Group Leader (Acting) ronald.boisvert [at] nist.gov Fed
Elsie (Meliza) Lane Group Office Manager elsie.lane [at] nist.gov Fed
Lochi Orr Group Secretary lochi.orr [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Sristy Agrawal sristy.agrawal [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Victor Albert victor.albert [at] nist.gov Fed
Mohammad Alhejji mohammad.alhejji [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Arik Avagyan arik.avagyan [at] nist.gov Assoc
Isabel Beichl isabel.beichl [at] nist.gov Assoc
Sesha Challa sesha.challa [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Nijil Lal Cheriya Koyyottummal nijillal.cheriyakoyyottummal [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Brian D. Cloteaux brian.cloteaux [at] nist.gov Fed
Matthew Coudron matthew.coudron [at] nist.gov Fed
Shawn Geller shawn.geller [at] nist.gov Assoc
Thomas Gerrits thomas.gerrits [at] nist.gov Fed
Scott Glancy scott.glancy [at] nist.gov Fed
Assane Gueye assane.gueye [at] nist.gov Assoc
Emanuel Knill emanuel.knill [at] nist.gov Fed
Paulina Kuo paulina.kuo [at] nist.gov Fed
Alexander Kwiatkowski alexander.kwiatkowski [at] nist.gov Assoc
Richard La richard.la [at] nist.gov Fed
James F. Lawrence james.lawrence [at] nist.gov Fed
Liangchen Liu IntlAssoc
Yi-Kai Liu yi-kai.liu [at] nist.gov Fed
Lijun Ma lijun.ma [at] nist.gov Fed
Vladimir Marbukh vladimir.marbukh [at] nist.gov Fed
Karl Mayer karl.mayer [at] nist.gov Assoc
Alan Mink alan.mink [at] nist.gov Assoc
Joel Ornstein Ctr
Anouar Rahmouni anouar.rahmouni [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Samprity Saha samprity.saha [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Akshay Seshadri akshay.seshadri [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Yicheng Shi yicheng.shi [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Ezad Shojaee ezad.shojaee [at] nist.gov Assoc
Oliver T. Slattery oliver.slattery [at] nist.gov Fed
Francis Sullivan Fed
Xiao Tang xiao.tang [at] nist.gov Assoc
May An van de Poll mayan.vandepoll [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
James van Meter james.vanmeter [at] nist.gov Assoc

Applied and Computational Mathematics - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Ronald F. Boisvert ronald.boisvert [at] nist.gov Fed
Alfred S. Carasso alfred.carasso [at] nist.gov Fed
Robert De Jaco robert.dejaco [at] nist.gov Assoc
Katjana Krhac katjana.krhac [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Elsie (Meliza) Lane elsie.lane [at] nist.gov Fed
Debasis Mitra debasis.mitra [at] nist.gov Fed
Camilo Montoya camilo.montoya [at] nist.gov Fed
Lochi Orr lochi.orr [at] nist.gov Fed
Roldan Pozo roldan.pozo [at] nist.gov Fed
Kamran Sayrafian kamran.sayrafian [at] nist.gov Fed
Chris Schanzle christopher.schanzle [at] nist.gov Fed

Mathematical Analysis and Modeling Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Timothy J. Burns Group Leader timothy.burns [at] nist.gov Fed
Daniel Flynn Administrative Office Assistant daniel.flynn [at] nist.gov Fed
Elsie (Meliza) Lane Group Office Manager elsie.lane [at] nist.gov Fed
Lochi Orr Group Secretary lochi.orr [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Bradley Alpert bradley.alpert [at] nist.gov Fed
Daniel M. Anderson daniel.anderson [at] nist.gov Fed
Prajakta Bedekar prajakta.bedekar [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Danielle Brager danielle.brager [at] nist.gov Fed
Timothy J. Burns timothy.burns [at] nist.gov Fed
Andrew Dienstfrey andrew.dienstfrey [at] nist.gov Fed
Ryan Evans ryan.evans [at] nist.gov Fed
Daniel Flynn daniel.flynn [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeffrey T. Fong jeffrey.fong [at] nist.gov Fed
Natesh Ganesh natesh.ganesh [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Zydrunas Gimbutas zydrunas.gimbutas [at] nist.gov Fed
Zachary Grey zachary.grey [at] nist.gov Fed
Fern Hunt fern.hunt [at] nist.gov Assoc
Raghu N. Kacker raghu.kacker [at] nist.gov Fed
Anthony J. Kearsley anthony.kearsley [at] nist.gov Fed
Yu Lei Assoc
Rayanne Luke rayanne.luke [at] nist.gov Assoc
Prof. Michael Mascagni michael.mascagni [at] nist.gov Fed
Geoffrey B. McFadden geoffrey.mcfadden [at] nist.gov Assoc
Danielle Middlebrooks danielle.middlebrooks [at] nist.gov Fed
John Nolan john.p.nolan [at] nist.gov Fed
Paul Patrone paul.patrone [at] nist.gov Fed
Florian Potra florian.potra [at] nist.gov Fed
Dimitrios Simos IntlAssoc
Vivian Xiao vivian.xiao [at] nist.gov Assoc

Mathematical Software Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Bonita V. Saunders Group Leader bonita.saunders [at] nist.gov Fed
Lochi Orr Group Secretary lochi.orr [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Javier Bernal javier.bernal [at] nist.gov Fed
Joel Bowman Assoc
Raymond Centner Assoc
Howard Cohl howard.cohl [at] nist.gov Fed
Gunay Dogan gunay.dogan [at] nist.gov Fed
Michael J. Donahue michael.donahue [at] nist.gov Fed
Nicolas Douguet IntlAssoc
Heman Gharibnejad heman.gharibnejad [at] nist.gov Assoc
Carole Hall Assoc
Mark-Alexander Henn mark.henn [at] nist.gov Assoc
Stephen Langer stephen.langer [at] nist.gov Fed
Daniel Lozier daniel.lozier [at] nist.gov Assoc
Bruce R. Miller bruce.miller [at] nist.gov Fed
Adrianus Olde Daalhuis adrianus.oldedaalhuis [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Jeppe Olsen IntlAssoc
Don Porter donald.porter [at] nist.gov Fed
Chen Qu chen.qu [at] nist.gov IntlCtr
Lisa Ritter lisa.ritter [at] nist.gov Fed
Saunak Roy saunak.roy [at] nist.gov Assoc
Bonita V. Saunders bonita.saunders [at] nist.gov Fed
Barry I. Schneider barry.schneider [at] nist.gov Fed
Ryan Schneider ryan.schneider [at] nist.gov Assoc
Moritz Schubotz IntlAssoc
Abdou S. Youssef abdou.youssef [at] nist.gov Fed

High Performance Computing and Visualization Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Judith E. Terrill Group Leader judith.terrill [at] nist.gov Fed
Lochi Orr Group Office Manager lochi.orr [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
William L. George william.george [at] nist.gov Fed
Terence J. Griffin terence.griffin [at] nist.gov Fed
John G. Hagedorn john.hagedorn [at] nist.gov Assoc
Sandy Ressler sressler [at] nist.gov Fed
Armin Rezaiyan-Nojani armin.rezaiyan-nojani [at] nist.gov Assoc
Steven G. Satterfield steven.satterfield [at] nist.gov Assoc
William Sherman william.sherman [at] nist.gov Fed
James S. Sims james.sims [at] nist.gov Assoc
Simon Su simon.su [at] nist.gov Fed
Judith E. Terrill judith.terrill [at] nist.gov Fed
Lilian Xiao lilian.xiao [at] nist.gov Assoc
Joshua Ziegler joshua.ziegler [at] nist.gov Fed
Justyna Zwolak justyna.zwolak [at] nist.gov Fed