Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

List of Workshop Attendees

Participant List for Workshop on Ultraviolet Disinfection Technologies Healthcare Associated Infections
January 14 - 15, 2020, NIST Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

Download List of Workshop Attendees

Please note: this list only includes attendees that agreed to be included in the participant list

First Name Last Name Organization Email
Scott Abbes UV Light Solutions uvlightsolutions@yahoo.com
Jennifer Abbes UV Light Solutions uvlightsolutions@yahoo.com
Steven Baiocchi Steriliz steve@steriliz.us
Alex Baker Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) abaker@ies.org
James Beavers HyGriene IEQ jimb@HyGrieneIEQ.com
Larinda Becker Diversey, Inc. larinda.becker@diversey.com
Michael Bell Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) zzb8@cdc.gov
Souheil Benzerrouk Canopus Water Technologies Inc. souheil@canopuswatertechnologies.com
John Boyce J.M. Boyce Consulting, LLC jmboyce69@gmail.com
Alice Brewer Tru-D SmartUVC alicebrewer@tru-d.com
Kelsey Budd Surfacide kelsey.budd@surfacide.com
Duane Caneva DHS duane.caneva@hq.dhs.gov
Suma Chacko Hospital of University of Pennsylvania Suma.chacko@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Elizabeth Claverie FDA elizabeth.claverie@fda.hhs.gov
Gary Cohen IUVA gcohen@iuva.org
Catherine Cooksey NIST catherine.cooksey@nist.gov
Karoll Cortez Center for Devices and Radiological Health, U.S. FDA Karoll.Cortez@fda.hhs.gov
Troy Cowan l UV Association (IUVA) troy@visionbasedconsulting.us
Michael Czechowskyj Skytron mczechowskyj@skytron.com
Sandra Da Silva NIST sandra.dasilva@nist.gov
Seyed Dastgheyb MediComp Vienna, VA dastgheyb@medicompsupplies.com
Roderick Dayton Diversey rick.dayton@diversey.com
Gerald DiBattista Porex gerry.dibattista@filtrationgroup.com
Mark Donhowe W. L. Gore & Associates MDONHOWE@WLGORE.COM
Curtis Donskey Cleveland VA Medical Center Curtis.Donskey@va.gov
Joy Dunkers NIST joy.dunkers@nist.gov
Charles Dunn Tru-D SmartUVC, LLC chuckdunn@tru-d.com
Mickey Fortune IUVA mfortune@iuva.org
Jill Fowler ILT jfowler@intl-lighttech.com
Pablo Fredes Hydraluvx pfredes.uv@gmail.com
Dan Furey Porex dan.furey@filtrationgroup.com
Kurt Garrett Lumagenics kgarrett@lumagenics.com
Mark Gaston Excelitas markgaston88@gmail.com
Charles Gillooly Lumagenics cgillooly@lumagenics.com
Peter Gordon Bolb Inc p.gordon@bolb.co
Jeremy Goza Proximity Systems jeremygoza@proximitysystems.com
Michael Grather LightLab International Allentown, LLC mike@LightLabAllentown.com
Steve Grenon Lumagenics sgrenon@lumagenics.com
Santos Guzman American Ultraviolet Company sguzman@auvco.com
Matthew Hardwick ResInnova Laboratories mhardwick@resinnovalabs.com
Melissa Harvey DHS melissa.harvey@hq.dhs.gov
Jenny Hayes Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania jenny.hayes@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Joan Hebden IPC Consulting Group LLC jhebden1302@comcast.net
Jay Hendricks NIST jay.hendricks@nist.gov
Mark Hernandez University of Colorado Mark.Hernandez@colorado.edu
Norman Horn Seal Shield, LLC norman.horn@sealshield.com
Barry Hunt Prescientx barry@prescientx.com
Scott Jackson NIST scott.jackson@nist.gov
Jack Jiang Illumination Technology, Inc jackcjiang@gmail.com
Chetan Jinadatha Central Texas Veterans Health Care System Chetan.Jinadatha@va.gov
Carol Johnson NIST carol.johnson@nist.gov
Mark Kazmierczak PACCARB mark.kazmierczak@hhs.gov
Ryan Kelley LTI Optics, LLC ryan@ltioptics.com
Kevin Khatta Heraeus Noblelight kevin.khatta@heraeus.com
Ellen Koch Pathogen Solutions Ekoch@avantimedtech.com
Elliot Kreitenberg Dimer, LLC GermFalcon/GermRover emk@germfalcon.com
Arthur Kreitenberg Dimer/Germfalcon dr.k@germfalcon.com
Mark Krosney EDHM Consulting mkrosney@gmail.com
Bralen Lamoureux HHS  
Thomas Larason NIST thomas.larason@nist.gov
Oliver Lawal Aquisense Technologies  
David Leak Ximedica dleak@ximedica.com
James Leland Gigahertz-Optik j.leland@gigahertz-optik.com
Heidi Leonard NIST heidi.leonard@nist.gov
Theresa Lim Aerobiotix, Inc. adunham@aerobiotix.com
Nancy Lin NIST nancy.lin@nist.gov
Claes Lindahl Intellego Technologies claes.lindahl@intellego-technologies.com
Sheng Lin-Gibson NIST sheng.lin-gibson@nist.gov
Toni Litorja NIST toni.litorja@nist.gov
Gunner Lyslo Surfacide gunner@surfacide.com
Ben Ma University of Colorado, Boulder bema7367@colorado.edu
Tara Maggiano Excelitas Technologies Corp.  
Julia Mangino The Ohio State University julie.mangino@osumc.edu
Edwin Manley Tru-D Smart UVC edmanley@tru-D.com
Brian Manley Tru-D SmartUVC brianmanley@tru-d.com
Stephen Martin CDC/NIOSH smartin1@cdc.gov
Richard Martinello Yale University richard.martinello@yale.edu
Ashish Mathur UVDI ashish.mathur@uvdi.com
Joe May EIT, LLC jmay@eit.com
Elaine Mayhall CDRH/FDA  
Scott McGowan VioLume Inc. scott@violume.com
Warren Merkel Standards Services Group warren.merkel@nist.gov
Timothy Milan Vytis Shield Milan@vytisshield.com
Shelly Miller University of Colorado Boulder shelly.miller@colorado.edu
Cameron Miller NIST c.miller@nist.gov
Mikio Morinaga Higuchi Inc USA morinaga@higuchi-group.com
Seyed Ehsan Mousavi Rizi Clemson University mousavi@clemson.edu
Michael Murphy Proximity Systems sreeves@proximitysystems.com
Jomana Musmar HHS jomana.musmar@hhs.gov
Maria Nadal NIST maria.nadal@nist.gov
Eric Nelson Heraeus Noblelight America LLC eric.nelson@heraeus.com
Yaw Obeng NIST yaw.obeng@nist.gov
Laurence Ollivier Germitec l.ollivier@germitec.com
Ryan Olsen Ushio America Inc. rolsen@ushio.com
Ryan Ortega Food and Drug Administration ryan.ortega@fda.hhs.gov
Ramesh Panguluri US FDA ramesh.panguluri@usfda.gov
David Parkansky VioLume david.parkansky@violume.com
Kirsten Parratt NIST kirsten.parratt@nist.gov
Nicole Philip Surfacide nicole.philip@surfacide.com
Guilherme Pinheiro NIST guilherme.pinheiro@nist.gov
Michael Piontek Skytron mpiontek@skytron.us
Michael Postek University of South Florida postek@usf.edu
Dianne Poster NIST poster@nist.gov
Peder Poulsen Bridgeport Magnetics Group ulrik@bridgeportmagnetics.com
Kumiko Quanrud Dowa International Corporation kumiko.quanrud@dicny.com
Rajul Randive Crystal IS randive@cisuvc.com
Thomas Rathgen ZED Ziegler Electronic Devices GmbH t.rathgen@z-e-d.com
Maria Ravn PurpleSun ariaravn@purplesun.com
Steve Reinecke Proximity Systems sreinecke@proximitysystems.com
Vytas Reipa NIST vytas.reipa@nist.gov
Jeffrey Roeder Sonata Scientific jr@sonatascientific.com
Marvin Ruffin Excelitas Technologies marvin.ruffin@excelitas.com
Richard Salzar Germitec r.salzar@germitec.com
Dean Saputa UV Resources dean.saputa@uvresources.com
Stephanie Servetas NIST stephanie.servetas@nist.gov
Eric Shirley NIST eric.shirley@nist.gov
David Skelton Evergreen UV davidskelton@evergreenuv.com
Shari Solomon CleanHealth Environmental solomon@cleanhealthenv.com
Daniel Spicer Light Sources Inc. DSPICER@LIGHT-SOURCES.COM
John Squeri W.L. Gore and Associates jsqueri@wlgore.com
David St Clair Halosil International, Inc. dstclair@halosil.com
Keith St John Professional Disposables International keith.stjohn@pdihc.com
Brian Stacy Trinity UVC Lighting, LLC brian@trinityuvclighting.com
Jeremy Starkweather UV-Concepts Inc. jeremys@uvconcepts.com
Tuck Stibich Xenex stibich@gmail.com
Jeffrey Stines American Ultraviolet jstines@auvco.com
Paul Supan American Dental Association  
Pradyumna Swain HERAEUS Noblelight America Pradyumna.swain@heraeus.com
Kevin Tan AbCellera Biologics Inc. kevin.tan@abcellera.com
Maria Teague Lumagenics mgergen@lumagenics.com
Antonius Telgenhof Oude Koehorst Nedap tonnie.telgenhof@nedap.com
Sarah Temple-Raston Vartest Laboaratories llopez@vartest.com
Peter Teska Diversey  
Amber Thomas Johns Hopkins Hospital athom140@jhmi.edu
Hamed Torzadeh Clemson University htorkza@g.clemson.edu
Sam Trapani Steriliz sam@steriliz.us
Leigh Veasey Intellego Technologies Leigh@intellego-technologies.com
Robyn Vosburgh Collins PathO3Gen Solutions robyn@patho3gen.com
David Weber University of North Carolina dweber@unch.unc.edu
Ransom Willard Hospital Safety Solutions ransom@hospitalsafetysolutions.com
Zheng Xue GERMITEC z.xue@germitec.com
Earl Yerby Hospital Safety Solutions allen@hospitalsafetysolutions.com
Hee-Won Yoon Children's Hospital of Philadelphia  
Xiaoyu Alan Zheng NIST xiaoyu alan.zheng@nist.gov
Liqun Zhao FDA  
Jing Zhou International Light Technologies jzhou@intl-lighttech.com
Yuqin Zong NIST yuqin.zong@nist.gov
Created March 24, 2020