Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Intelligent Systems Division Staff Directory

Intelligent Systems Division Staff Directory Office (735.00)
Kevin JurrensDivision Chief301-975-3418
Stevie DowlingDivision Administrative Office Assistant301-975-3418
Denise HerbertAdministrative Officer301-975-5607
Debbie RussellVisual Information Specialist301-975-3419


Sensing and Perception Systems Group (735.11)
Dr. Kamel SaidiGroup Leader301-975-6069
katherine.hall [at] (Katherine Hall)Administrative Office Assistant301-975- 3422
omar.aboul-enein [at] (Omar Aboul-Enein)Computer Scientist301-975-2703
Dr. Roger BostelmanGuest Researcher301-975-3426
%20alex.fraley [at] (Alex Fraley)Guest Researcher301-975-3421
Dr. Marek FranaszekPhysical Scientist301-975-6408
Adam JacoffMechanical Engineer301-975-4235
Prem RachakondaMechanical Engineer301-975-4285
david.schmitt [at] (Dave Schmitt)Engineering Technician301-975-5846
Ann VirtsAssociate Project Leader301-975-5068
soocheol.yoon [at] (Soocheol Yoon)Guest Researcher301-975-3440


Cognition and Collaboration Systems Group (735.12)
Tony DownsActing Group Leader301-975-3436
jennifer.vasa [at] (Jennifer Vasa)Administrative Office Assistant301-975-0507
justin.albrecht [at] (Justin Albrecht)Mechanical Engineer301-975-3425
Brian AntonishekComputer Scientist301-975-6033
william.harrison [at] (Dr. William Harrison)Mechanical Engineer301-975-4791
Dr. Zeid KootballyComputer Scientist301-975-3428
pavel.piliptchak [at] (Pavel Piliptchak)Computer Scientist301-975-8803
Helen QiaoMechanical Engineer301-975-2865


Manipulation and Mobility Systems Group (735.13)
Kevin JurrensActing Group Leader301-975-3418
%20katherine.hall [at] (Katherine Hall)Administrative Office Assistant301-975-3422
Shelly BagchiMechanical Engineer301-975-2455
Murat AksuElectrical Engineer301-975-3735
joonyong.chang [at] (Joon Yong Chang)Guest Researcher301-975-8081 [at] (Dr. Yong Kim)Mechanical Engineer301-975-8081
Kenny KimbleMechanical Engineer301-975-8554
Dr. Jeremy MarvelComputer Scientist301-975-4592
Megan ZimmermanComputer Scientist301-975-0452


Production Systems Group (735.15)
Dr. Brandon LaneActing Group Leader301-975-5471 [at] (Robin Love)Administrative Office Assistant301-975-4373
aniruddha.das [at] (Aniruddha Das)Guest Researcher301-975-3506
david.deisenroth [at] (David Deisenroth)Mechanical Engineer301-975-2594
alkan.donmez [at] (M. Alkan Donmez)Mechanical Engineer301-975-6618 [at] (Jason Fox)Mechanical Engineer301-975-2171
Felix KimMechanical Engineer301-975-8554
sergey.mekhontsev [at] (Sergey Mekhontsev)Guest Researcher301-975-8598
jorge.neira [at] (Jorge Neira)Guest Researcher301-975-8094
richard.rhorer [at] (Dick Rhorer)Guest Researcher301-975-5476
Jared TarrEngineering Technician301-975-6600
vipin.tondare [at] (Vipin Tondare)Physicist301-975-5088
Greg VoglMechanical Engineer301-975-3198
Jordan WeaverMechanical Engineer301-975-2265
eric.whitenton [at] (Eric Whitenton)Guest Researcher301-975-6006
ho.yeung [at] (Ho Yeung)Electrical Engineer301-975-3506


Search for a Staff Member
The search box accepts a name, organizational name, or e-mail address.


Created March 12, 2009, Updated March 27, 2024