Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Information Access Division Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Mark A. Przybocki Division Chief mark.przybocki [at] nist.gov Fed
Sharon J. Laskowski Deputy Division Chief sharon.laskowski [at] nist.gov Fed
Kaitie Karavai Division Secretary kaitlin.karavai [at] nist.gov Fed

Multimodal Information Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Jim Horan Group Leader james.horan [at] nist.gov Fed
Eboni Harbeson Group Office Manager eboni.harbeson [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Oleg Aulov oleg.aulov [at] nist.gov Fed
Asad Butt asad.butt [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Baptiste Chocot baptiste.chocot [at] nist.gov IntlCtr
Lukas Diduch lukas.diduch [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jonathan G. Fiscus jonathan.fiscus [at] nist.gov Fed
Peter Fontana peter.fontana [at] nist.gov Fed
John S. Garofolo john.garofolo [at] nist.gov Fed
Eliot Godard eliot.godard [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Edmond J. Golden III edmond.golden [at] nist.gov Fed
Craig Greenberg craig.greenberg [at] nist.gov Fed
Haiying Guan haiying.guan [at] nist.gov Fed
Eboni Harbeson eboni.harbeson [at] nist.gov Fed
Jim Horan james.horan [at] nist.gov Fed
Yooyoung Lee yooyoung.lee [at] nist.gov Fed
Kay Peterson kay.peterson [at] nist.gov Fed
Seungmin Seo seungmin.seo [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Audrey N. Tong audrey.tong [at] nist.gov Fed
Christopher Tu christopher.tu [at] nist.gov Assoc
Jennifer Yu yan.yu [at] nist.gov IntlCtr

Information Access - HQ

Name Email Staff type
Wo L. Chang wchang [at] nist.gov Fed
Martin Herman martin.herman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Kaitie Karavai kaitlin.karavai [at] nist.gov Fed
Sharon J. Laskowski sharon.laskowski [at] nist.gov Fed
Mark A. Przybocki mark.przybocki [at] nist.gov Fed
Mark Underwood Assoc

Image Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Craig I. Watson Group Leader craig.watson [at] nist.gov Fed
Dominique Peace Group Office Manager dominique.peace [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Bruce Bandini bruce.bandini [at] nist.gov Fed
Brian Cochran brian.cochran [at] nist.gov Fed
Jeremy Emerson Assoc
Gregory Fiumara gregory.fiumara [at] nist.gov Fed
Patricia A. Flanagan patricia.flanagan [at] nist.gov Fed
John Grantham john.grantham [at] nist.gov Ctr
Patrick J. Grother patrick.grother [at] nist.gov Fed
Carina Hahn carina.hahn [at] nist.gov Fed
Carina Hahn carina.hahn [at] nist.gov Fed
Kayee Hanaoka kayee.hanaoka [at] nist.gov Fed
Austin Hom austin.hom [at] nist.gov Fed
Stanley Janet stanley.janet [at] nist.gov Fed
Kenneth Ko kenneth.ko [at] nist.gov Fed
John M. Libert john.libert [at] nist.gov Fed
Karen Marshall karen.marshall [at] nist.gov Fed
James Matey james.matey [at] nist.gov Fed
Lawrence Nadel lawrence.nadel [at] nist.gov Assoc
Mei Lee Ngan meilee.ngan [at] nist.gov Fed
Shahram Orandi shahram.orandi [at] nist.gov Fed
Dominique Peace dominique.peace [at] nist.gov Fed
P. Jonathon Phillips jonathon.phillips [at] nist.gov Fed
George W. Quinn george.w.quinn [at] nist.gov Fed
Wayne J. Salamon wayne.salamon [at] nist.gov Fed
Diane Stephens diane.stephens [at] nist.gov Fed
Craig I. Watson craig.watson [at] nist.gov Fed
Jin Chu Wu jinchu.wu [at] nist.gov Fed
Joyce Yang joyce.yang [at] nist.gov Fed
Amy Yates amy.yates [at] nist.gov Fed

Visualization and Usability Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Kristen K. Greene Group Leader (Acting) kristen.greene [at] nist.gov Fed
Kaitie Karavai Group Secretary kaitlin.karavai [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
Kerrianne Buchanan kerrianne.buchanan [at] nist.gov Fed
Yee-Yin Choong yee-yin.choong [at] nist.gov Fed
Clyburn Cunningham clyburn.cunningham [at] nist.gov Fed
Shanee Dawkins shanee.dawkins [at] nist.gov Fed
Susanne M. Furman susanne.furman [at] nist.gov Fed
Kurtis Goad kurtis.goad [at] nist.gov Fed
Afzal A. Godil afzal.godil [at] nist.gov Fed
Kristen K. Greene kristen.greene [at] nist.gov Fed
Julie Haney julie.haney [at] nist.gov Fed
Jody Jacobs jody.jacobs [at] nist.gov Fed
Theodore Jensen theodore.jensen [at] nist.gov Fed
Kevin C. Mangold kevin.mangold [at] nist.gov Fed
Lorenzo Neil neil.lorenzo [at] nist.gov Assoc
Brian Stanton brian.stanton [at] nist.gov Fed

Retrieval Group

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Ian Soboroff Group Leader ian.soboroff [at] nist.gov Fed
Kaitie Karavai Group Office Manager (Acting) kaitlin.karavai [at] nist.gov Fed

Name Email Staff type
George Awad george.awad [at] nist.gov Fed
Amazing Chibueze amazing.chibueze [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Keith Curtis keith.curtis [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Hoa T. Dang hoa.dang [at] nist.gov Fed
Darrin L. Dimmick darrin.dimmick [at] nist.gov Fed
Jose Dixon jose.dixon [at] nist.gov Assoc
Elisee Djapa elisee.djapa [at] nist.gov Assoc
Angela G. Ellis angela.ellis [at] nist.gov Fed
Donna K. Harman donna.harman [at] nist.gov Assoc
Shudong Huang shudong.huang [at] nist.gov Fed
Rehan Kabir Assoc
Marion Le Bras marion.lebras [at] nist.gov IntlAssoc
Shahzad Rajput shahzad.rajput [at] nist.gov Assoc
Ian Soboroff ian.soboroff [at] nist.gov Fed
Ellen M. Voorhees ellen.voorhees [at] nist.gov Fed
Keith Witherspoon Assoc