Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Forensic Science Program Staff

SPO Director 
S. Shyam SunderDirector
Katherine SharplessDeputy Director
Christina ReedCommunications Coordinator
Corrine LloydBusiness Operations Advisor
Anneke LoggieAdministrative Officer
Dalia TravisAdministrative Specialist


Forensic Science Research Program 
Robert RamotowskiProgram Manager
Donna RamkissoonAdministrative Office Assistant
Melissa TaylorManagement and Program Analyst
Kelly SauerweinPhysical Scientist
Henry SwoffordPhysical Scientist
Robert ThompsonPhysical Scientist
Austin HicklinGuest Researcher
Heather WaltkeGuest Researcher
Nikola OsborneOff-site Collaborator
Roman Ruiz-EsparzaOff-site Collaborator
Ian ThomasOff-site Collaborator


Forensic Foundations Studies Program 
John Butler                                                NIST Fellow
Sandra KochPhysical Scientist


Forensic Science Standards Program                                              
John Paul “JP” Jones IIProgram Manager
Vincent DesiderioPhysical Scientist
Donna SirkManagement and Program Analyst
Allison GetzPhysical Scientist
Crystal DeGrangeAdministrative Specialist
Mark StolorowGuest Researcher
Bridget KowalchekFinancial Specialist
Dana DelgerOff-site Consultant
Steve JohnsonOff-site Consultant
Gerry LaporteOff-site Consultant
Heather WaltkeOff-site Consultant
Created October 11, 2022, Updated February 1, 2024