Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Ion Storage Group Members

Image of Ion Storage Group Members



Position Phone
John Bollinger Group Leader, Physicist


James Chou Physicist 303-497-3987
David Hume Physicist 303-497-4364
Dietrich Leibfried Physicist 303-497-7880
David Leibrandt Physicist 303-497-7292
Daniel Slichter Physicist


Andrew Wilson Physicist 303-497-6144
David J. Wineland Research Associate  
Matt Affolter NIST Affiliate 303-497-4083
James C. Bergquist Scientist Emeritus 303-497-5459
Kevin Boyce NIST Affiliate 303-497-6448
Shaun Burd NIST Affiliate 303-497-5783
Dalton Chaffee NIST Affiliate 303-497-6199
Ethan Clements NIST Affiliate 303-497-4878
Daniel Cole NIST Affiliate 303-497-4685
Alejandra Collopy NIST Affiliate


Jacob Cook NIST Affiliate  
Kaifeng Cui NIST Affiliate 303-497-3534
Robert Drullinger Physicist 303-497-3183
Stephen Erickson NIST Affiliate 303-497-4446
Kevin Gilmore NIST Affiliate 303-497-4214
Panyu Hou NIST Affiliate 303-497-7295
Wayne Itano Scientist Emeritus 303-497-5632
Elena Jordan NIST Affiliate 303-497-7415
Jonas Keller NIST Affiliate 303-497-4149
May Kim NIST Affiliate 303-497-5798
Hannah Knaack NIST Affiliate 303-497-3597
Felix Knollman NIST Affiliate 303-497-4213
Justin Niedermeyer NIST Affiliate


Julian Schmidt NIST Affiliate 303-497-5534
Raghavendra Srinivas NIST Affiliate 303-497-4516
Laurent Stephenson NIST Affiliate 303-497-4149
Jose Valencia NIST Affiliate 303-497-6319
Yong Wan NIST Affiliate 303-497-4213
Jenny Wu NIST Affiliate 303-497-4578
Created May 12, 2016, Updated February 19, 2020