Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

EL Contact Information

EL Headquarters

Howard Harary, Director
301-975-5900
howard.harary@nist.gov

Applied Economics Office

David Butry, Chief
301-975-6136
david.butry@nist.gov 

Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program(NEHRP) Office

Steven McCabe, Director   
301-975-8549
steven.mccabe@nist.gov

Smart Grid Program

Chris Greer, Director, Smart Grid and Cyber-Physical Systems Program Office
301-975-5919
chris.greer@nist.gov

Disaster and Failure Studies Program

Maria Dillard, Acting Director, Disaster and Failure Studies Program
301-975-4953
maria.dillard@nist.gov

Community Resilience

Terri McAllister, Program Manager
resilience@nist.gov

NIST's R&D program under the National Windstorm Impact Reduction Program (NWIRP)

Scott Weaver, Director
301-975-5983
scott.weaver@nist.gov

 

 

Divisions

Materials and Structural Systems

Jason D. Averill, Chief
301-975-6051
jason.averill@nist.gov  

Energy and Environment

Andrew Persily, Chief
301-975-5864 
andrew.persily@nist.gov  

Fire Research

Nelson Bryner, Chief
301-975-6868 
nelson.bryner@nist.gov

Intelligent Systems

Al Wavering, Chief
301-975-3418
wavering@nist.gov

Systems Integration

Vijay Srinivasan, Chief
301-975-3508
vijay.srinivasan@nist.gov

Created February 9, 2010, Updated March 12, 2020