Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

EL Contact Information

EL Headquarters

Joannie Chin, Acting Director
301-975- 6815
Joannie.chin@nist.gov

Applied Economics Office

David Butry, Chief
301-975-6136
david.butry@nist.gov 

Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program(NEHRP) Office

Sissy Nikolaou
sissy.nikolaou@nist.gov

Smart Grid Program

Chris Greer, Director, Smart Grid and Cyber-Physical Systems Program Office
301-975-5919
chris.greer@nist.gov

Disaster and Failure Studies Program

Maria Dillard, Acting Director, Disaster and Failure Studies Program
301-975-4953
maria.dillard@nist.gov

Community Resilience

Terri McAllister, Program Manager
resilience@nist.gov

NIST's R&D program under the National Windstorm Impact Reduction Program (NWIRP)

Scott Weaver, Director
301-975-5983
scott.weaver@nist.gov

 

 

Divisions

Materials and Structural Systems

Jason D. Averill, Chief
301-975-6051
jason.averill@nist.gov  

Energy and Environment

Andrew Persily, Chief
301-975-5864 
andrew.persily@nist.gov  

Fire Research

Nelson Bryner, Chief
301-975-6868 
nelson.bryner@nist.gov

Intelligent Systems

Kevin Jurrens, Acting Chief
301-975-3418
kevin.jurrens@nist.gov

Systems Integration

Vijay Srinivasan, Chief
301-975-3508
vijay.srinivasan@nist.gov

Created February 9, 2010, Updated January 29, 2021