Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Congratulatory Letters from the State Governors

National Governors' Association (Governor Parris Glendening, Chairman)

State of Alaska (Governor Tony Knowles)
State of California (Governor Gray Davis)
State of Connecticut (Governor John G. Rowland)
State of Delaware (Governor Ruth Ann Minner)
State of Indiana (Governor Frank O'Bannon)
State of New Mexico (Governor Gary E. Johnson)
State of Nebraska (Governor Mike Johanns)
State of New York (Governor George E. Pataki)
State of North Carolina (Governor Michael F. Easley)
State of Ohio (Governor Bob Taft)
State of Oklahoma (Governor Frank Keating)
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania (Governor Tom Ridge)
State of Rhode Island (Governor Lincoln Almond)
State of South Carolina (Governor Jim Hodges)
State of Tennessee (Governor Don Sundquist)
Commonwealth of Virginia (Governor James S. Gillmore, III)
State of Washington (Governor Gary Locke)
State of Wisconsin (Governor Scott McCallum)

Senator Paul Sarbanes' Statement Commemorating the Centennial Anniversary of NIST [pdf]

Senator Joseph Lieberman's Statement Commemorating the Centennial Anniversary of NIST [pdf]

House Science Committee Chairman Sherwood Boehlert's Statement Commemorating the Centennial Anniversary of NIST

Notice of Online Archive: This page is no longer being updated and remains online for informational and historical purposes only. The information is accurate as of 2001. For questions about page contents, please contact us.
Created July 24, 2013, Updated March 9, 2017