Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Commissioner List

Thomas E. Donilon
Commission Chair

Former U.S. National Security Advisor to President Obama
Vice Chair, O'Melveny & Myers

Samuel J. Palmisano
Commission Vice Chair
Former Chairman and CEO, IBM Corporation

Keith Alexander
Former NSA Director and Chief of Cyber Command
CEO and President, IronNet Cybersecurity

Annie Antón

Professor and Chair of the School of Interactive Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology

Ajay Banga

President and CEO, MasterCard

Steven Chabinsky

General Counsel and Chief Risk Officer, CrowdStrike

Pat Gallagher

Former Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Chancellor, University of Pittsburgh

Peter Lee

Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Research

Herbert Lin

Senior Research Scholar for Cyber Policy and Security, Stanford University

Heather Murren

Former Commissioner, Financial Crisis Inquiry Commission
Trustee, Johns Hopkins University and Founder, Nevada Cancer Institute

Joseph Sullivan

Chief Security Officer, Uber

Maggie Wilderotter

Former Executive Chairman, Frontier Communications
Chairman and CEO, The Grand Reserve Inn

Kiersten Todt
Executive Director

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Michelle Harman
Designated Federal Officer

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Created April 18, 2016, Updated September 21, 2016