Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Chemistry/Instrumental Analysis Scientific Area Committee

Members of the Chemistry/Instrumental Analysis Scientific Area Committee (SAC)
Members of the Chemistry/Instrumental Analysis SAC at the July 2019 OSAC Meeting in Orlando, Florida.
OSAC Chemistry/Instrumental Analysis SAC Logo

The Chemistry/Instrumental Analysis Scientific Area Committee (SAC) provides strategic direction, serves as a platform to integrate similar standards activities across multiple forensic science disciplines, and manages the activities of the following subcommittees:


Jose Almirall, Ph.D., SAC Chair, Florida International University

Chris Taylor, SAC Vice Chair,  Defense Forensic Science Center, U.S. Army Criminal Investigation Laboratory

Vacant, SAC Executive Secretary


Hal Arkes, Ohio State University (Human Factors Representative)

Andrew Bowen, U.S. Postal Inspection Service, Chair of the OSAC Geological Materials Subcommittee

Patrick Buzzini, Sam Houston State University

Brenda B. Christy, Virginia Department of Forensic Science, Chair of the OSAC Fire Debris & Explosives Subcommittee

Lynn Garcia, Texas Forensic Science Commission (Legal Resource Representative)

Melissa S. Kennedy, ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board, Chair of the OSAC Toxicology Subcommittee

Marcela Najarro, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Adam Negrusz, Ph.D., Forensic Toxicology Consulting, Inc.

Cedric Neumann, Ph.D., South Dakota State University

Reta Newman, Pinellas County Forensic Laboratory

Scott Oulton, U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration

Thomas R. White, Texas Department of Public Safety Crime Laboratory Service, Chair of the OSAC Gunshot Residue Subcommittee

Agnes D. Winokur, U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration, Chair of the OSAC Seized Drugs Subcommittee

Diana Wright, Federal Bureau of Investigation Laboratory, Chair of the OSAC Materials (Trace) Subcommittee 

Documents in Process


Created June 27, 2014, Updated April 6, 2020