Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Scientific Area Committees

OSAC's seven scientific area committees

OSAC's scientific area committees (SACs) provide direction and oversee the work performed by the discipline-specific subcommittees. SACs approve and channel the work of the subcommittees to the Forensic Science Standards Board and help to coordinate activities if a standard impacts multiple disciplines.

OSAC's seven SACs include:

Created July 11, 2014, Updated January 12, 2021