Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Reminder for 2018 Baldrige Award Applicants: Send Eligibility Forms by February 14

If your organization or one you know is interested in applying for a 2018 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, please note that eligibility packages (including the downloadable Eligibility Form) must be postmarked by February 14, 2018. 

In addition, complete award application materials must be mailed with postmark dates no later than April 24, 2018. Those dates are about a week earlier than in 2017, but they are dates by which materials must be postmarked rather than dates by which the mailings must be received.

To learn more about applying for a Baldrige Award in 2018, read about the process and download the forms on the following web pages:

2018 Baldrige Award applications are to be written in response to the assessment questions of the 2017-2018 Criteria for Performance Excellence. Applicants in the health care sector should use the 2017-2018 Health Care Criteria for Performance Excellence, and those in education should use the 2017-2018 Education Criteria for Performance Excellence.

For more information on the Baldrige Program and the Baldrige Award, see

Released January 22, 2018