Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

NCNR Awards

Taner Yildirim wins Tubitak Award
The prestigious Special Award of the Turkish Scientific and Technological Research Council goes to NCNR physicist Yildirim.

Craig Brown wins PECASE Award
NCNR staff member Craig Brown has won a Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers.

Nagao wins Young Scientist Award
Michihiro Nagao, an instrument scientist for the NCNR's NSE spectrometer, has won an award from the Physical Society of Japan.

Flemming Award to Yildirim
NCNR staff member Taner Yildirim has won the Arthur S. Flemming Award for his research on superconductors and hydrogen storage materials. 

Created April 27, 2009, Updated September 21, 2016