Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Healthcare IT Contacts

General Inquiries

For general inquires on any of the website topics, please contact:

Kevin Brady
kevin.brady@nist.gov
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Information Technology Laboratory

HL7 v2Rob Snelick (robert.snelick@nist.gov)
Document SharingBill Majurski (william.majurski@nist.gov)
Medical DevicesJohn Garguilo (john.garguilo@nist.gov)
ePrescribingFred de Vaulx (frederic.devaulx@nist.gov)
Clinical Documents (CDA)Andrew McCaffrey (andrew.mccaffrey@nist.gov)
 
Technical Support Groups for Conformance Tools
NameEmailURLAccessibility
HL7 CDA Cancer Registry Reporting Validation Toolcancer-reg-testing-tool@googlegroups.comhttps://groups.google.com/d/forum/cancer-reg-testing-toolPublic for Viewing & Posting
HL7v2 Immunization Information System (IIS) Reporting Validation Toolhl7v2-immunization-testing@googlegroups.comhttps://groups.google.com/d/forum/hl7v2-immunization-testingPublic for Viewing & Posting
HL7v2 Syndromic Surveillance Reporting Validation Toolhl7v2-syndromic-testing@googlegroups.comhttps://groups.google.com/d/forum/hl7v2-syndromic-testingPublic for Viewing & Posting
HL7v2 Electronic Laboratory Reporting (ELR) Validation Toolhl7v2-reportable-lab-testing@googlegroups.comhttps://groups.google.com/d/forum/hl7v2-reportable-lab-testingPublic for Viewing & Posting
HL7v2 Laboratory Results Interface (LRI) Validation Toolhl7v2-lab-testing@googlegroups.comhttps://groups.google.com/d/forum/hl7v2-lab-testingPublic for Viewing & Posting
ePrescribing Testing Toolerx-testing-tool@googlegroups.comhttps://groups.google.com/d/forum/erx-testing-toolPublic for Viewing & Posting
Transport Testing Tool (TTT)transport-testing-tool@googlegroups.comhttps://groups.google.com/d/forum/transport-testing-toolPublic for Viewing & Posting
Edge Testing Tool (ETT)edge-testing-tool@googlegroups.comhttps://groups.google.com/d/forum/edge-test-toolPublic for Viewing & Posting
ATL Toolsatl-tools@googlegroups.comhttps://groups.google.com/d/forum/atl-toolsFor Accredited Testing Labs Only
Created July 14, 2016, Updated March 1, 2017