Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


Displaying 1 - 21 of 21

2022 APS Fellow - Andrew Ludlow

For outstanding scientific leadership in the development of a state-of-the-art optical lattice clock to achieve one of the lowest atomic

2022 APS Fellow - Tara Fortier

For pioneering contributions to phase stabilized mode-locked lasers and optical combs, fundamental tests of physics with precision optical

2019 PECASE - Franklyn Quinlan

For defying prevailing theory from the past 40 years to generate the world’s most stable electromagnetic signals spanning the radiofrequency

2016 PECASE - Andrew Ludlow

For developing and perfecting optical lattice atomic clocks as the most stable and accurate clocks in the world, which will have future

2008 APS Fellow - Scott Diddams

For major contributions to the development of optical frequency comb technology, and particularly for pioneering demonstrations of frequency