Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


Displaying 1 - 25 of 81

2022 - Dean of Staff Award---Judah Levine

The Dean of Staff award honors the current employee with the longest tenure at NIST. The honoree receives a framed copy of an antique print of pioneering scientist Michael Faraday. A rare carbon print of this photo, now in NIST’s historical artifact collection, hung in the office of the first three NIST directors for four decades.

2022 APS Fellow - Andrew Ludlow

For outstanding scientific leadership in the development of a state-of-the-art optical lattice clock to achieve one of the lowest atomic

2022 APS Fellow - Tara Fortier

For pioneering contributions to phase stabilized mode-locked lasers and optical combs, fundamental tests of physics with precision optical