Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Digital/Multimedia Scientific Area Committee

Members of the OSAC Digital/Multimedia Scientific Area Committee (SAC)
Members of the OSAC Digital/Multimedia Scientific Area Committee (July 2019)


Digital Multimedia SAC icon

The Digital/Multimedia SAC provides strategic direction, serves as a platform to integrate similar standards activities across multiple forensic science disciplines, and manages the activities of the following subcommittees:

Learn more about the Digital/Multimedia SAC published in the July 2019 OSAC Newsletter.

Officers | Members | Ex-Officio Members | Presentations


Richard Vorder Bruegge, Ph.D., SAC Chair, U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigation

Lam Nguyen, SAC Vice Chair, Department of Defense (DoD) Cyber Crime Center

James Wayman, SAC Executive Secretary, San Jose State University


Julie Carnes, Target, Chair of the OSAC Video/Imaging Technology and Analysis Subcommittee

Eoghan Casey, Ph.D., University of Lausanne, School of Criminal Sciences

Dorothy Glancy, J.D., Santa Clara University

Matthew Graves, United States Army Criminal Investigation Laboratory

Douglas Lacey, BEK TEK LLC

Abhyuday Mandal, Ph.D., University of Georgia

David Marks, U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigation, Chair of the Speaker Recognition Subcommitte

P. Jonathon Phillips, Ph.D., National Institute of Standards and Technology

Michael Piper, Target Corporation

Lora Sims, Ideal Innovations Inc., Chair of the OSAC Facial Identification Subcommittee

William Trenkle, Department of Health and Human Service, Office of Research Integrity, Division of Investigative Oversight

Steve Watson, VTO Labs, Chair of the OSAC Digital Evidence Subcommittee

Ex-Officio Members

John F. Hollway, Associate Dean and Exec. Dir., Quattrone Center for the Fair Administration of Justice, University of Pennsylvania (HFC)

Lori Varnell, Tarrant County Criminal District Attorney's Office  (LRC)

John Ellis, Federal Defenders of San Diego, Inc. (LRC)

Jan L. Johnson, Illinois State Police, Forensic Sciences Command (QIC)


OSAC Public Update and Discussions Meeting - Digital/Multimedia SAC Updates (June 5, 2019)

Created July 11, 2014, Updated December 17, 2019