Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Digital/Multimedia Scientific Area Committee

Digital/Multimedia SAC and subcommittees

The Digital/Multimedia Scientific Area Committee (SAC) provides strategic direction, serves as a platform to integrate similar standards activities across multiple forensic science disciplines, and manages the activities of the following subcommittees:


Lora Sims, SAC Chair, Ideal Innovations, Inc.

William Trenkle, Ph.D., SAC Vice Chair, United States Department of Agriculture

Tracy Walraven, Digital Evidence Subcommittee Chair, Wells Fargo

Jane Harris, Facial Identification Subcommittee Chair, Northern Michigan University

David Marks, Speaker Recognition Subcommittee Chair, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Christina Malone, Video/Imaging Technology and Analysis Subcommittee Chair, Defense Forensic Science Center (including USACIL)



Created July 11, 2014, Updated October 18, 2022