Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Chemistry: Seized Drugs & Toxicology Scientific Area Committee

Chemistry: Seized Drugs and Toxicology SAC and subcommittees

The Chemistry: Seized Drugs & Toxicology Scientific Area Committee (SAC) provides strategic direction, serves as a platform to integrate similar standards activities across multiple forensic science disciplines, and manages the activities of the following subcommittees:


Marc LeBeau, SAC Chair, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Reta Newman, SAC Vice Chair, Pinellas County Forensic Laboratory 

Robert Johnson, Forensic Toxicology Subcommittee Chair, Tarrant County Medical Examiner's Office

Agnes D. Winokur, Seized Drugs Subcommittee Chair, U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration

Documents in Process


Created August 28, 2020, Updated October 24, 2023