Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

VCAT Current Membership

Dr. Vinton G. Cerf
Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist
Term: December 21, 2018 - December 20, 2024

Mr. George Fischer
Senior Vice President
T-Mobile for Business and
Head of Business Sales
Term: May 22, 2018 - May 21, 2024

Dr. Glenn A. Fox
Principal Associate Director
Physical and Life Sciences Directorate Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Term:  April 30, 2024 - April 29, 2027

Dr. Monisha Ghosh
Professor of Electrical Engineering at the University of Notre Dame, and an Adjunct Research Professor at the University of Chicago 
University of Notre Dame
Term:  April 1, 2023 - March 31, 2026

Dr. Dana "Keoki" Jackson 
Senior Vice President and General Manager,
MITRE National Security Sector
MITRE Corporation
Term: May 22, 2018 - May 21, 2024

Dr. Anthony M. Johnson
Director of the Center for Advanced Studies in Photonics Research (CASPR)
University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC)
Term:  October 4, 2021 - October 3, 2024

Dr. Eric Kaler
Case Western Reserve University
Term: December 21, 2018 - December 20, 2024 

Dr. Mehmood Khan 
Chief Executive Officer
Hevolution Foundation
Term: November 13, 2018 - November 12, 2024

Ms. Katharine Ku 
Chief Licensing Advisor,
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich and Rosati
Term: May 22, 2018 - May 21, 2024

Mr. Jason Matusow (VCAT Chair) 
General Manager, Corporate Standards Group Microsoft Corporation
Term: September 14, 2022 – September 13, 2025

Dr. Cherry A. Murray
Deputy Director for Research, Biosphere2, Professor of Physics and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Arizona
Term:  April 30, 2024 - April 29, 2027

Dr. Michelle Parker
Vice President and Deputy General Manager
Space and Launch
Defense, Space & Security
Term:  January 14, 2022 - January 13, 2025

Dr. Mark Pierpoint (VCAT Vice Chair) 
SVP Strategic Innovation & Partnerships
Keysight Technologies, Inc.
Term:  April 1, 2023 - March 31, 2026



See all members since 1988

Created June 2, 2009, Updated May 2, 2024