Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Awards Received by NIST Employees

Notice: This collection is not comprehensive. Most awards included are recent. We are working to make the site more complete.

Learn more about NIST's five Nobel Prize winners

Displaying 201 - 225 of 331

Ullom wins Boom Award

The Boom Award is named in honor of the emeritus professor from the University of Wisconsin. Dr. Boom's career spanned more than thirty...

2012 PECASE - Ian Coddington

The PECASE represent the highest honor bestowed by the United States Government on science and engineering professionals in the early stages...

2012 APS Fellow - Ian Spielman

The criterion for election is exceptional contributions to the physics enterprise; e.g., outstanding physics research, important...

2011 AAAS Fellow - Cedric Powell

The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world's largest general scientific society, has elected Cedric Powell of...

Nathan Newbury Elected OSA Fellow

Optical Society of America (OSA) members who have served with distinction in the advancement of optics may be proposed for election to the...

2011 Kyoto Prize - John Cahn

Awarded annually, The Kyoto Prize is Japan's highest private award for global achievement and honors significant contributions to the...

Koch wins Hano Award

To recognize outstanding performance in technical support of research or development in areas of interest to AVS. The award recognizes...