Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Search all NIST staff

Data and AI-Driven Materials Science Group Staff

Name Title/Position Email Staff type
Francesca Tavazza Group Leader francesca.tavazza [at] nist.gov Fed
Gabrielle Grossnicklaus Group Secretary gabrielle.grossnicklaus [at] nist.gov Fed
Name Email Staff type
Brian DeCost brian.decost [at] nist.gov Fed
Laura Espinal laura.espinalthielen [at] nist.gov Fed
Gabrielle Grossnicklaus gabrielle.grossnicklaus [at] nist.gov Fed
Emily Holcombe emily.holcombe [at] nist.gov Fed
Howie Joress howie.joress [at] nist.gov Fed
A. Gilad Kusne aaron.kusne [at] nist.gov Fed
John Marquardt john.marquardt [at] nist.gov Assoc
Austin McDannald austin.mcdannald [at] nist.gov Fed
Behnam Nikoobakht Assoc
Jason Nunley jason.nunley [at] nist.gov Assoc
Francesca Tavazza francesca.tavazza [at] nist.gov Fed
Zachary Trautt zachary.trautt [at] nist.gov Fed
Camilo Velez Ramirez camilo.velezramirez [at] nist.gov Assoc