Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Texas Transit Supply Chain Connectivity Forum

The Buy America Transit Supply Chain Connectivity Forum was held at the George R. Brown Convention Center in Houston, TX with 80 attendees. More than 50 were manufacturers who participated in speed networking with transit equipment manufacturers such as Alstom Transport, BYD Motors, Motor Coach Industries, New Flyer, NovaBus, Proterrea, and Thermo King. The event featured remarks and rousing support for manufacturers in America from APTA President Michael Melaniphy and information from FTA Executive Director, Matthew Welbes as well as TMAC and NIST MEP.

October 15, 2014
George R. Brown Convention Center
Houston, TX

Attendees: 80 (Attendee List)

Partners: NIST-MEP, Texas Manufacturing Assistance Center (TMAC), American Public Transit Association (APTA) and FTA

Agenda Button
presentation button


Participating OEM's and Tier 1 Panelist

Alstom Transport – Ian Brodie (ian.brodie [at] (ian[dot]brodie[at]transport[dot]alstom[dot]com))

BAE Systems – Steven Marusich (steven.marusich [at] (steven[dot]marusich[at]baesystems[dot]com))

BYD Motors – Patrick Duan (patrick.duan [at] (patrick[dot]duan[at]byd[dot]com))

GILLIG – Chris Turner (chris.turner [at] (chris[dot]turner[at]gillig[dot]com))

Motor Coach Industries – Terry Loewen (terry.loewen [at] (terry[dot]loewen[at]mcicoach[dot]com))

New Flyer – Raul Ramirez (Raul_Ramirez [at] (Raul_Ramirez[at]newflyer[dot]com))

Nova Bus & Prevost Car – Michelle Sahai (michelle.sahai [at] (michelle[dot]sahai[at]volvo[dot]com))

Proterra – Dale Hill (dhill [at] (dhill[at]proterra[dot]com))

Thermo King – Doug Kimble (DOUG.KIMBLE [at] (DOUG[dot]KIMBLE[at]irco[dot]com))

Participating Suppliers and other Panelist

Electronic Assembly Services – Evelyn Fletcher (efletcher [at] (efletcher[at]easinchou[dot]com))

Frazer Bilt – Laura Richardson (lrichardson [at] (lrichardson[at]frazerbilt[dot]com))

Texas Injection Molding – Jeff Applegate (Jeff [at] (Jeff[at]tx-im[dot]com))

Blue Green Alliance – Zoe Lipman (zoel [at] (zoel[at]bluegreenalliance[dot]org))

Created October 21, 2014, Updated June 12, 2017