Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Earthquake Engineering Group Staff Directory

Staff Directory

NIST Staff




Christine (Zee) Beyzaei Research Geotechnical Engineer christine.beyzaei [at] (christine[dot]beyzaei[at]nist[dot]gov)

Christopher Segura

Research Geotechnical Engineer

christopher.segura [at] (christopher[dot]segura[at]nist[dot]gov)

Dustin Cook

Research Structural Engineer

dustin.cook [at] (dustin[dot]cook[at]nist[dot]gov) 

Jazalyn Dukes

Research Structural Engineer

jazalyn.dukes [at] (jazalyn[dot]dukes[at]nist[dot]gov)

John (Jay) Harris Research Structural Engineer, Acting NEHRP Director john.harris [at] (john[dot]harris[at]nist[dot]gov)

Katherine (Jo) Johnson

Social Scientist, Associate Program Manager

katherine.johnson [at] (katherine[dot]johnson[at]nist[dot]gov)

Kevin Wong Research Structural Engineer kevin.wong [at] (kevin[dot]wong[at]nist[dot]gov)
Matthew Speicher Research Structural Engineer matthew.speicher [at] (matthew[dot]speicher[at]nist[dot]gov)

Siamak Sattar

Acting Group Leader, Program Manager

siamak.sattar [at] (siamak[dot]sattar[at]nist[dot]gov)

Sissy Nikolaou

Research Geotechnical Engineer

christopher.segura [at] (sissy[dot]nikolaou[at]nist[dot]gov)

NIST Associates


Position / Affiliation


Amin Hariri

PREP / University of Maryland

amin.hariri [at] (amin[dot]hariri[at]nist[dot]gov)  

David Mar

PREP / Johns Hopkins University

david.mar [at] (david[dot]mar[at]marstructuraldesign[dot]com)

Created April 21, 2021, Updated January 4, 2024