Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Awards Received by NIST Employees

Notice: This collection is not comprehensive. Most awards included are recent. We are working to make the site more complete.

Learn more about NIST's five Nobel Prize winners

Displaying 1 - 25 of 1369

Ram Sriram named 2023 ACM Fellow

Congratulations to Ram D. Sriram (SSD) who has been named a 2023 ACM Fellow . According to ACM, “ACM is proud to include nearly 110,000

2023 - Arthur S. Flemming Award---Edwin P. Chan

For his outstanding contributions to NIST and the federal government. He developed innovative measurement methods that advance our scientific understanding of polymer thin films and interfaces and deployed these methods to advance technologies with incredible societal importance.