Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Descriptive Text - OISM Organizational Chart

Office of the Director

Under Secretary of Commerce for Standards and Technology and NIST Director – Laurie Locascio  

Associate Director for Management Resources (ADMR)

Associate Director, Management Resources – Delwin Brockett

Office of Information Systems Management (OISM) Headquarters

Chief Information Officer – Chandan Sastry

Deputy Chief Information Officer/Chief Privacy Officer – Claire Barrett

Executive Officer – Amber Hunter

Executive Assistance to CIO and Deputy CIO – Cindy Stanley

Privacy Office – Carolyn Schmidt

Service and Project Management Team – Thomas Chung

IT Security and Networking Division (181) – Blair Heiserman

Chief Information Security Officer – Blair Heiserman

Customer Access and Support Division (182) – Timothy Halton

Applications Systems Division (183) – Sean Sell

Infrastructure Services Division (184) – Walter Rowe

Research Services Office (187) – James Fowler

Platform Services Division (188) – Julie Petrousky

Created January 28, 2015, Updated February 23, 2023