Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


PNCMI 2021 Conference Schedule 


  Tuesday, July 27th Wednesday, July 28th Thursday, July 29th         Friday, July 30th

1st Session (9:00 AM - 10:00 AM, USA Eastern Time) 

9:00 AM Welcome

Magnetism, Chair: Alexander Ioffe

Andrew Manning (ANSTO)

Poster Session  Poster Session
9:05 AM

Quantum Materials, Chair: Kemp Plumb

Yixi Su (JCNS)

9:30 AM

Magnetism, Chair: Alexander Ioffe

Takashi Kurumaji (U. Tokyo)

9:35 AM

Polarized Neutron Instrumentation, Chair: Ross Stewart

Vasile Ovidiu Garlea (ORNL)

10:00 AM Break (10:00 -10:30 AM) 
10:05 AM Break (10:05 - 10:30 AM)
2nd Session (10:30 - 11:30 AM, USA Eastern Time)

Nanostructures, Chair: Yumi Ijiri

Sabrina Disch (U. Cologne)

Polarized Neutron Instrumentation, Chair: Thomas Gentile

Xin Tony Tong (CSNS)

Magnetism, Chair: Rebecca Dally

Nikolaos Biniskos (JCNS)

Larmor Techniques, Chair: Roger Pynn

Johanna Jochum (TUM)


Nanostructures, Chair: Yumi Ijiri

Deepak Singh (U. Missouri)

Polarized Neutron Chair: Thomas Gentile

Kathryn Krycka (NCNR)

Magnetism, Chair: Rebecca Dally

Jennifer Graham (U. Birmingham/ILL)

Polarized Neutron Methods, Chair: William Ratcliff

Iurii Kibalin (LLB)


Concluding Remarks




  Time Zone
  USA EST UK Western Europe (WEST) China Japan Australia (AEST)
Start Time 9:00 14:00 15:00 21:00 22:00 23:00
End Time 11:30 16:30 17:30 23:30 0:30 1:30



Created April 5, 2021, Updated July 15, 2021