Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


Printable Agenda (PDF) Updated 4/21

Save the Date Event Flyer (PDF)

10:00 am – 4:00 pm EDT


Morning Session:  1000 – 1230 EDT (Moderators: Nicholas Reese, James Platt, DHS)



1000 - 1005


Dr. Stephanie Hooker, Acting Director,

Material Measurement Laboratory, NIST

1005 - 1025

Opening remarks: Partnership & DHS-DOC Engagement

Tom McDermott, Acting Assistant Secretary for Cyber, Infrastructure, Risk and Resilience Policy, DHS

Brian Scott, Director for Critical Infrastructure Cybersecurity,

National Security Council

1025 - 1105

Space Cybersecurity Threats

David Luber, Deputy Director, Cybersecurity Directorate, National Security Agency

Joyce E. Corell, Assistant Director, Supply Chain and Cyber Directorate, National Counterintelligence and Security Center

1105 - 1115

Background on Space Policy Directive 5

Jaisha Wray, National Telecommunications and Information Administration, DOC

1115 - 1215

Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA) Overview and Dialogue:

Brad Lundy, CISA

1215 – 1230

Open Floor for Questions & Discussion

LUNCH BREAK 1230 – 1300 EDT

Afternoon Session: 1300 – 1600 EDT (Moderator: Jason Kim, DOC)

1300 - 1330

Keynote: Cyrus Malekpour, Captain of PFS CTF Team, Winner, AFRL Space Security Challenge 2020 Hack-a-Sat

1330 - 1400

National Institute of Standards and Technology Cybersecurity Activities Overview:

Matthew Scholl, Chief, Computer Security Division, Information Technology Laboratory, NIST

1400 - 1410

Industry Cybersecurity and Space ISAC Overview 

Erin Miller, Space ISAC

1410 - 1530

Panel:  Applied Cybersecurity Landscape

Moderators: Diane Howard and Dianne Poster, Office of Space Commerce (OSC)

  • John Galer, Aerospace Industry Association
  • William Eshagh, Planet
  • Kevin Coggins, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Bryan Ware, Next 5
  • Victoria Samson, Secure World Foundation
  • Florent Rizzo, Founder, CEO CyberInflight
  • Northrop Grumman Corporation - invited

1530 - 1545

Open Floor for Questions & Discussion

1545 - 1600

Wrap-Up, Closing Remarks, Invitation to Next Symposium

Brooks Cressman, NOAA


Created May 13, 2021