Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

NACTI Invited Speakers

We were pleased to have following Invited Speakers at NACTI 2017:

David Allcock Wineland Group, NIST Boulder, USA
Charles Baldwin Knill Group, NIST Boulder, USA
Murray Barrett National University of Singapore, Singapore
Geoffrey Barwood Gill Group, National Physical Laboratory (NPL), UK
Matthew Blain Sandia National Laboratory (SNL), USA
Kenneth Brown Georgia Tech, USA
John Chiaverini Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Lincoln Laboratory, USA
James Chou Wineland Group, NIST Boulder, USA
Isaac Chuang Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA
Neville Coughlan Heazlewood Group, University of Oxford, UK
Ian Counts Vuletic Group, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA
Michael Drewsen Aarhus University, Denmark
Gerald Gabrielse Harvard University, USA
Kevin Gilmore Wineland Group, NIST Boulder, USA
Dan Gresh Cornell Group, JILA/University of Colorado, USA
Paul Haljan Simon Fraser University, Canada
David Hanneke Amherst College, USA
Tom Harty Lucas/Steane Group, University of Oxford, UK
Börge Hemmerling Häffner Group, UC Berkeley, USA
Creston Herold Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI), USA
Paul Hess Monroe Group, JQI/University of Maryland, USA
Jonathan Home ETH Zürich, Switzerland
David Hucul Campbell Group, UCLA, USA
David Hume Wineland Group, NIST Boulder, USA
Christopher Izzo Bollen Group, Michigan State University, USA
Pavol Jusko Schlemmer Group, University of Cologne, Germany
Jungsang Kim Duke University, USA
Mark Kokish Odom Group, Northwestern University, USA
Ania Kwiatkowski Dilling Group, TRIUMF/University of British Columbia, Canada
Heather Lewandowski JILA/University of Colorado, USA
Norbert Linke

Monroe Group, JQI/University of Maryland, USA

Christine Maier Blatt Group, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Esteban Martinez Blatt Group, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Peter Maunz Sandia National Laboratory (SNL), USA
Tanja Mehlstäubler Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), Germany
Kunihiro Okada Sophia University, Japan
Kyle McKay Pappas Group, NIST Boulder, USA
Ekkehard Peik Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), Germany
Prateek Puri Hudson Group, UCLA, USA
Phil Richerme Indiana University, USA
Marianna Safronova University of Delaware, USA
Tomasz Sakrejda Blinov Group, University of Washington, USA
Piet Schmidt Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), Germany
Peter Schwindt Sandia National Laboratory (SNL), USA
Joseph Tan NIST Gaithersburg, USA
Richard Thompson Imperial College London, UK
Roland Wester University of Innsbruck, Austria


We were pleased to have the following Industry Panel members to discuss, "developing complex AMO experiments into commercial products":

Megan Ivory Quantum Information Systems Team Leader, ColdQuanta
Jungsang Kim Chief Strategy Officer, IonQ



Created April 4, 2017, Updated October 25, 2019