Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Interagency Committee on Standards Policy (ICSP) Members

The Individuals displayed here are the current ICSP Standards Executives and their Alternates plus others that support ICSP activities. Names marked with an * only served for a portion of the year.

 

Current Fiscal Year: 2016
Record Count: 72

 

Access Board (ACCESS)
Standards ExecutiveMr. David Capozzi
JobTitle: Executive Director
Phone: 202-272-0010
Fax: 202-272-0081
Email: capozzi@access-board.gov
AlternateMs. Marsha Mazz
JobTitle: Technical Assistance Coordinator
Office: Technical and Information Services
Phone: 202-272-0020
Fax: 202-272-0081
Email: mazz@access-board.gov
 
Broadcasting Board of Governors (BBG)
Standards ExecutiveVacant
AlternateVacant
 
Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)
Standards ExecutiveVacant
AlternateVacant
 
Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC)
Standards ExecutivePatricia Edwards
JobTitle: Voluntary Standards Coordinator
Phone: 301-987-2224
Email: PEdwards@cpsc.gov
 
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Standards ExecutiveMs. Erin Morris
JobTitle: Deputy Associate Administrator
Office: Agricultural Marketing Service
Phone: 202-720-4276
Email: Erin.Morris@ams.usda.gov
 
Department of Commerce (DOC)
Standards ExecutiveMr. Gordon Gillerman
JobTitle: Director
Office: Standards Coordination Office
Phone: 301-975-8406
Email: gordon.gillerman@nist.gov
AlternateVacant
 
Department of Defense (DoD)
Standards ExecutiveMr. Gregory Saunders
JobTitle: Director
Office: Defense Standardization Program Office
Phone: 703-767-6880
Fax: 703-767-6876
Email: gregory.saunders@dla.mil
AlternateMs. Trudie Williams
Office: Defense Standardization Program Office
Phone: 703-767-6875
Fax: 703-767-6876
Email: trudie.williams@dla.mil
 
Department of Education (ED)
Standards ExecutiveJames Hicks
JobTitle: Enterprise Architect
Office: Information Technology Program Services, Office of Chief Information Officer
Phone: 202-245-8226
Email: James.Hicks@ed.gov
 
Department of Energy (DOE)
Standards ExecutiveDr. James O'Brien
Email: Jennifer.Alexander@Hq.Doe.Gov
AlternateMr. Jeffrey Feit
JobTitle: Manager
Phone: 301-903-0471
Fax: 301-903-6172
Email: Jeffrey.Feit@hq.doe.gov
 
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
Standards ExecutiveDr. James Sorace
JobTitle: Senior Medical Officer
Office: Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
Phone: 202-205-8678
Email: James.Sorace@hhs.gov
AlternateMs. Suzie Burke-Bebee
JobTitle: Senior Health Informatician
Office: DHHS/OS/ASPE
Phone: 202-401-8266
Fax: 202-692-5882
Email: Suzie.Burke-Bebee@HHS.GOV
Mr. Scott Colburn
JobTitle: Director, CDRH Standards Program
Office: FDA Center for Devices and Radiological Health
Phone: 301-796-6287
Email: scott.colburn@fda.hhs.gov
 
Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Standards ExecutiveMr. Philip Mattson
JobTitle: Director
Office: Office of Standards, Science & Technology Directorate
Phone: 202-254-5861
Email: Philip.Mattson@dhs.gov
AlternateMr. Peter Shebell
Office: Office of Standards, Science & Technology Direcotrate
Phone: 202-254-5706
Fax: 202-254-6176
Email: Peter.Shebell@dhs.gov
 
Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Standards ExecutiveVacant
AlternateMr. Dana Bres
JobTitle: Research Engineer
Office: Affordable Housing Research and Technology Division
Phone: 202-402-5919 Ext: 5919
Fax: 202-708-5873
Email: dana.b.bres@hud.gov
 
Department of Justice (DOJ)
Standards ExecutiveJoseph Klimavicz
JobTitle: Chief Information Officer
Email: joseph.klimavicz@usdoj.gov
AlternateMark Greene
Email: mark.greene2@usdoj.gov
Michael Haas
JobTitle: Senior Law Enforcement Advisor & Special Assistant
Phone: 202-305-5719
Email: Michael.W.Haas@usdoj.gov
 
Department of Labor (DOL)
Standards ExecutiveWilliam Perry
JobTitle: Acting Director
Office: Directorate of Standards and Guidance
Phone: 202-693-1950
Email: perry.bill@dol.gov
AlternateBill Hamilton
Office: Standards and Guidance
Phone: 202-693-2077
Email: Hamilton.Bill@dol.gov
 
Department of State (DOS)
Standards ExecutiveShelbie Legg
JobTitle: Economic Officer
Office: Economic Bureau
Phone: 202-647-8202
Email: leggsc@state.gov
AlternateFranz Zichy
JobTitle: Electronic Engineer
Office: Economic Bureau
Phone: 202-647-7577
Email: zichyFJ@state.gov
 
Department of the Interior (DOI)
AlternateGlenn Guempel
JobTitle: Standards Architect
Office: USGS
Phone: 703-648-4541
Email: gguempel@usgs.gov
Lin Zhang
Email: Lin_Zhang@ios.doi.gov
 
Department of the Treasury (TRES)
Standards ExecutiveNhien Be
Email: nhien.be@treasury.gov
AlternateVacant
 
Department of Transportation (DOT)
Standards ExecutiveTimothy A. Klein
JobTitle: Senior Policy Advisor
Office: Research and Innovative Technology Administration
Phone: 202-366-0075
Fax: 202-366-1134
Email: Timothy.Klein@dot.gov
 
Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)
Standards ExecutiveMr. Jan Frye
JobTitle: Deputy Assistant Secretary for Acquisition and Material Management
Office: Acquisition & Material Management
Phone: 202-273-6029
Fax: 202-273-6163
Email: Jan.Frye@va.gov
AlternateVirginia Boyett
JobTitle: Program Analyst
Office: VHA Office of Health Information, Enterprise Systems Management Office, Business Archecture Services
Phone: 202-461-6907
Email: Virginia.Boyett@va.gov
 
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Standards ExecutiveElise Owen
Phone: 202-564-0475
Email: owen.elise@epa.gov
AlternateVacant
 
Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
Standards ExecutiveVacant
AlternateMr. Michael Crowe
Office: Office of Engineering and Technology
Phone: 202-418-2863
Fax: 202-418-1918
Email: mcrowe@fcc.gov
 
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
Standards ExecutiveKathryn Allen
Phone: 202-502-8585
Email: kathryn.allen@ferc.gov
AlternateVacant
 
Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
Standards ExecutiveMr. Alain Sheer
JobTitle: Senior Attorney
Office: Division of Financial Practices, Bureau of Consumer Protection
Phone: 202-326-3321
Fax: 202-326-3392
Email: asheer@ftc.gov
AlternateVacant
 
General Services Administration (GSA)
Standards ExecutiveJeffrey Thurston
Office: Office of General Supplies and Services
Phone: 703-605-5612
Email: jeffrey.thurston@gsa.gov
AlternateMs. Jennifer Moffat
JobTitle: Program Analyst
Office: Office of General Supplies and Services
Phone: 703-605-2567
Fax: 703-605-9856
Email: jennifer.moffat@gsa.gov
Ruben Vazquez
JobTitle: Director
Office: Office of Supply Chain Management
Phone: 646-455-7194
Email: ruben.vazquez@gsa.gov
 
Government Publishing Office (GPO)
Standards ExecutiveMr. Herbert Jackson
JobTitle: Chief Administrative Officer
Email: hjackson@gpo.gov
AlternateMs. Oksana Pozda
Email: opozda@gpo.gov
 
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Standards ExecutiveMr. Ralph Roe
Email: ralph.r.roe@nasa.gov
AlternateMr. Paul Gill
JobTitle: NASA Technical Standards Program Manager
Office: Engineering Policy and Programs Office
Phone: 256-544-2557
Fax: 256-544-4131
Email: paul.gill@msfc.nasa.gov
Mr. Adam West
JobTitle: NASA Technical Standards Program Executive
Office: Office of the Chief Engineer
Phone: 202-358-1552
Email: adam.d.west-1@nasa.gov
 
National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)
AlternateLaura McCarthy
JobTitle: Standards Officer
Phone: 301-837-3046
Email: Laura.McCarthy@nara.gov
 
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Committee ChairMr. Gordon Gillerman
JobTitle: Director
Office: Standards Coordination Office
Phone: 301-975-8406
Email: gordon.gillerman@nist.gov
Committee SecretariatMs. Mary Donaldson
Office: Standards Services Group
Phone: 301-975-6197
Email: mary.donaldson@nist.gov
Committee Vice ChairVacant
NIST SupportMr. David Alderman
Office: Standards Services Group
Phone: 301-975-4019
Email: david.alderman@nist.gov
Nathalie Rioux
Office: Standards Services Group
Phone: 301-275-2649
Email: nathalie.rioux@nist.gov
 
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Standards ExecutiveDr. Jose Munoz
Phone: 703-292-8003
Email: jmunoz@nsf.gov
AlternateVacant
 
Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)
Standards ExecutiveBrian Thomas
JobTitle: Director, Division of Engineering
Office: Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research
Phone: 301-415-0377
Email: Brian.Thomas@nrc.gov
AlternateMs. Carol Moyer
JobTitle: Program Manager, Codes and Standards
Office: Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research
Phone: 301-251-7641
Fax: 301-415-5074
Email: carol.moyer@nrc.gov
 
Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
OMB/ICSP LiaisonMs. Jasmeet Seehra
JobTitle: OMB/ICSP Liaison
Office: Office of Management and Budget
Phone: 202-395-3123
Email: jasmeet_k._seehra@omb.eop.gov
 
Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI)
Standards ExecutiveVacant
AlternateVacant
 
U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID)
Standards ExecutiveVacant
AlternateVacant
 
U.S. International Trade Commission (USITC)
Standards ExecutiveMs. Dawn Brown
JobTitle: Standards Program Manager
Office: Office of Industries
Phone: 202-205-4721
Email: Dawn.Brown@usitc.gov
AlternateVacant
 
U.S. Postal Service (USPS)
Standards ExecutiveVacant
 
U.S. Trade Representative (USTR)
Standards ExecutiveVacant
AlternateKelly Milton
Email: Kelly_K._Milton@ustr.eop.gov
 

 

 

 

Contacts

Created August 11, 2016, Updated November 15, 2019