Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Catherine A. Rimmer (Fed)

Kate works on the measurement of dietary supplements for the certification of dietary supplement Standard Reference Materials. When appropriate, she also measures analytes in foods, plasma, and sera. She coordinates organic analytes for a dietary supplement laboratory quality assurance program. In addition she designs, synthesizes, and characterizes stationary phases for liquid chromatography.

Membership and Professional Activities:

  • American Chemical Society 1993 to present
    - Executive Board of the Separation Science Subcommittee, 2008 to 2010
  • AOAC International 2008 to present
  • National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Product Quality Working Group – 2007 to 2009
  • United States Pharmacopeia Non-Botanical Dietary Supplement Expert Committee – 2008 to 2010
  • Washington Chromatography Discussion Group
    - Program chair/Vice President 2003-2005
    - President 2005-2006
    - Board member 2009-2006


Health Assessment Measurements Quality Assurance Program: Exercise 7 Final Report

Chuck Barber, Carolyn Burdette, Hugh Hayes, Monique Johnson, Shaun Kotoski, Jacolin Murray, Melissa M. Phillips, Kate Rimmer, Andrea Yarberry, Laura J. Wood
The Health Assessment Measurements Quality Assurance Program (HAMQAP) was launched in collaboration with the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Office of

Development of Kudzu (Pueraria montana var. lobata) Reference Materials for the Determination of Isoflavones and Toxic Elements

J. Andreas Lippert, Kate Rimmer, Melissa M. Phillips, Michael Nelson, Chuck Barber, Laura J. Wood, Marie Ale, Kaitlyn Chieh, Stephen Long, Colleen E. Bryan Sallee, Shannon Whitehead, Katherine E. Sharpless, James H. Yen, Danica Raynaud, Joesph Betz, Adam Kuszak, Stephen Wise
As part of a collaboration with the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health (NIH-ODS), the National Institute of Standards and
Created May 7, 2019, Updated December 8, 2022