Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

NIST Seeks New Members for Eight Advisory Committees

The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) is requesting nominations of qualified individuals for its eight existing Federal Advisory Committees. Nominations for all committees will be accepted on an ongoing basis and will be considered as and when vacancies arise. A July 15, 2008, Federal Register notice (available at details each committee, including numbers of members sought, objectives and duties for members, and nomination procedures.

New to the list of NIST advisory committees this year is the Technology Innovation Program (TIP) Advisory Board. This body seeks its first 10 members to provide guidance to NIST's newest program, TIP, that supports, promotes and accelerates innovation in the United States through high-risk, high-reward research in areas of critical national need.

The other NIST advisory committees described in the Federal Register notice are: the Board of Overseers of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, the Judges Panel of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, the Information Security and Privacy Advisory Board, the Manufacturing Extension Partnership Advisory Board, the National Construction Safety Team Advisory Board, the Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction, and the Visiting Committee on Advanced Technologies.

Released July 22, 2008, Updated January 13, 2023