Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

President Clinton Announces Winners of the 1996 Baldrige Quality Awards

The President today announced the winners of the 1996 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. Dana Commercial Credit Corporation of Toledo, Ohio; ADAC Laboratories of Milpitas, California; Custom Research Inc. of Minneapolis, Minnesota; and Trident Precision Manufacturing Inc. of Webster, New York will be honored for their achievements in quality management and business performance.

"Quality is one of the keys to the continued competitive success of U.S. businesses. The Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, which highlights customer satisfaction, workforce empowerment and increased productivity, has come to symbolize America's commitment to excellence," the President said. "This year's Award winners join an ever-growing and diverse family of companies showing the world that quality pays."

For further information, contact Jan Kosko of the National Institute of Standards and Technology at (301) 975-2762.

Released October 16, 1996, Updated November 27, 2017