Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Our Team

This org chart shows the steering committee, program manager, and then NASCTN as a collection of SMEs, Engineers, and supporting items.

NASCTN Steering Committee Members

David Goldstein DoD david.goldstein.civ [at] (david[dot]goldstein[dot]civ[at]mail[dot]mil)
William (Bill) Horne NASA william.horne [at] (william[dot]horne[at]nasa[dot]gov)

Marla Dowell

NIST marla.dowell [at] (marla[dot]dowell[at]nist[dot]gov)
Ivan Navarro NOAA ivan.navarro [at] (ivan[dot]navarro[at]noaa[dot]gov)
John Chapin NSF jchapin [at] (jchapin[at]nsf[dot]gov)
Eric Nelson  NTIA

enelson [at] (enelson[at]ntia[dot]gov)

The NASCTN Member Steering Committee provides guidance, approval, and governance for NASCTN activities.  Each Member representative serves as the primary point-of-contact for NASCTN to their home organization and is responsible for disseminating information regarding NASCTN projects and operations to interested stakeholders within the representative's organization.

NASCTN Core Team hosted by NIST

Melissa Midzor
NASCTN Program Manager NIST
melissa.midzor [at] (melissa[dot]midzor[at]nist[dot]gov)
Amanda Hyman Administrative Officer / Division Office Manager NIST amanda.hyman [at] (amanda[dot]hyman[at]nist[dot]gov)
Duncan McGillivray Chief Engineer NIST duncan.a.mcgillivray [at] (duncan[dot]a[dot]mcgillivray[at]nist[dot]gov)
Adam Wunderlich Lead Data Scientist NIST adam.wunderlich [at] (adam[dot]wunderlich[at]nist[dot]gov)
Keith Hartley  Project Manager NIST Keith.hartley [at] (Keith[dot]hartley[at]nist[dot]gov)
Brandon Chamberlin Network Engineer NIST brandon.chamberlin [at] (brandon[dot]chamberlin[at]nist[dot]gov)
Jack Sklar Data Scientist

NIST Associate

jack.sklar [at] (jack[dot]sklar[at]nist[dot]gov)
Keith Forsyth Test Bench Engineer NIST Associate keith.forsyth [at] (keith[dot]forsyth[at]nist[dot]gov)
Joe Mruk RF/Antennae Engineering The MITRE Corp. jmruk [at] (jmruk[at]mitre[dot]org)

Each NASCTN project leverages SMEs, engineers, and test resources from our multiple Member agencies.  In addition, a small dynamic and transdisciplinary Core Team, comprising of fundamental skill sets needed for all projects, is hosted at NIST to enable rapid start-up of projects and continuity of knowledge.

Return to NASCTN home

Created December 29, 2016, Updated April 13, 2023