Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Our Team

This org chart shows the steering committee, program manager, and then NASCTN as a collection of SMEs, Engineers, and supporting items.

NASCTN Steering Committee Members

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL
Lynna McGrath DoD lynna.h.mcgrath.civ [at] mail.mil
William (Bill) Horne NASA william.horne [at] nasa.gov

Marla Dowell

NIST marla.dowell [at] nist.gov
Ivan Navarro NOAA ivan.navarro [at] noaa.gov
Bevin (Ashley) Zauderer NSF bezauder [at] nsf.gov
Sheryl Genco NTIA sgenco [at] ntia.gov

The NASCTN Member Steering Committee provides guidance, approval, and governance for NASCTN activities.  Each Member representative serves as the primary point-of-contact for NASCTN to their home organization and is responsible for disseminating information regarding NASCTN projects and operations to interested stakeholders within the representative's organization.

NASCTN Core Team hosted by NIST

NAME ROLE AFFILIATION EMAIL
Melissa Midzor NASCTN Program Manager NIST melissa.midzor [at] nist.gov
Amanda Hyman Administrative Officer / Division Office Manager NIST amanda.hyman [at] nist.gov
Duncan McGillivray Chief Engineer NIST duncan.a.mcgillivray [at] nist.gov
Adam Wunderlich Lead Data Scientist NIST adam.wunderlich [at] nist.gov
Matthew Briel Project Manager NIST matthew.briel [at] nist.gov
Brandon Chamberlin Network Engineer NIST brandon.chamberlin [at] nist.gov
Jack Sklar Data Scientist

NIST Associate

jack.sklar [at] nist.gov
Keith Forsyth Test Bench Engineer NIST Associate keith.forsyth [at] nist.gov
Joe Mruk RF/Antennae Engineering The MITRE Corp. jmruk [at] mitre.org

Each NASCTN project leverages SMEs, engineers, and test resources from our multiple Member agencies.  In addition, a small dynamic and transdisciplinary Core Team, comprising of fundamental skill sets needed for all projects, is hosted at NIST to enable rapid start-up of projects and continuity of knowledge.


Return to NASCTN home

Created December 29, 2016, Updated February 1, 2021