NIST logo
Bookmark and Share

2011 ACS Fellows

Dr. Willie E. May, Director

Award Winner: Willie May


Awarded annually since 2009, the fellows program began in 2009 as a way to recognize and honor ACS members from academe, industry, and government for outstanding achievements in and contributions to science, the profession, and ACS.


The work they are doing will improve all of our lives as they unleash the power of chemistry to solve global challenges like providing clean water, sufficient food, new energy sources, and cures for disease. But that's not all they're also organizing scientific conferences for their peers, doing outreach with scouts and schools, and being mentors to the next generation of scientists.

Dr. May will be honored at the society's fall national meeting in Denver, CO.


Award Date: August 8, 2011

Campus: Gaithersburg

Awarding Organization: American Chemical Society

Awarding Organization Contact Name: American Chemical Society

Organization Phone: 800-227-5558


General Information:

Phone: (301) 975-8300