Take a sneak peek at the new NIST.gov and let us know what you think!
(Please note: some content may not be complete on the beta site.).

View the beta site
NIST logo
Bookmark and Share

Grants Management Division



Grants Management Division delivers exceptional federal financial assistance management services to all customers, ensuring our customers' continuing leadership capacity.




Grants Management Division will become the Center of Excellence in awarding and administering all federal financial assistance awards with the professionalism and expertise that will guarantee NIST and our other customers achieve their goals.





TEAM A: Matthew Jones

Grants Officer and Team Leader

  • Baldrige Performance Excellence Program (BPEP)
  • Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology (CNST)
  • FirstNet
  • Manufacturing Extension Partnership (MEP) Programs
  • NIST Center for Neutron Research (NCNR)


TEAM B: Michael Teske

Grants Officer and Team Leader

  • Associate Director for Laboratory Programs (ADLP)
  • National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA)
  • NIST Director's Office
  • Materials Measurement Laboratory (MML)
  • NIST Physical Measurement Laboratory (PML)
  • Research Experience for Teachers Program (RET)
  • Small Business Innovation Research Program (SBIR)
  • Standards Services Curricula Development Program (SSCD)
  • Summer Institute for Middle School Science Teachers
  • Summer Undergraduate Reseach Fellowship (SURF)
  • Technology Partnerships Office (TPO)


TEAM C: Husai Rahman

Grants Officer and Team Leader

  • Advanced Manufacturing National Program Office (AMNPO)
  • Communications Technology Laboratory (CTL)
  • Community Resilience Center of Excellence Program (CR-COE)
  • Forensic Science Center of Excellence Program
  • National Strategy for Trusted Identities in Cyberspace Program (NSTIC)
  • NIST Engineering Laboratory (EL)
  • NIST Information Technology Laboratory (ITL)
  • Professional Research Experience Program- Communications Technology Laboratory (PREP)
  • Smart Grid Interoperability Program (SGIP)