NIST logo
*

School Calendar



2013

Date Event Note
Mon, Jan 1 New Year's Day (observed) Center closed
Mon, January 21
Martin Luther King Day
 Center closed
Mon, February 18
President's Day
Center closed
Mon, March 25 - Mon, April 1 Kindergarten Spring Break
Child Care Only*
Tues, May 14
Kindergarten Professional Day
Child Care Only*
Tues, May 21 Kindergarten Parent/Teacher Conferences
Child Care Only*
Mon, May 27 Memorial Day
Center closed
Thurs, June 13 Last Day of School for Kindergarten
Graduation at 11:00 AM
Mon, June 17
First Day of School Age Summer Camp
 
Thurs, July 4
Fourth of July
Center closed
 Fri, August 16  Last Day of School Summer Camp  
 Thurs-Fri, August 22-23  Center-Wide Professional Days, Teacher In-Service  Center closed
 Mon August 26  Fall Classes Begin  
Mon, September 2 Labor Day
Center closed
Mon, October 14
Columbus Day
Center closed
Mon, November 11
Veterans Day (observed)
Center closed for parents and children,

Annual staff training day

Wed, November 27
Thanksgiving Eve
Center closes early; 3:30 PM
Thurs-Fri, November 28-29
Thanksgiving
Center closed
 Tues, December 24  Christmas Eve  Center closes early; 3:30 PM 
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day

Center closed

 Tues, December 31  New Year's Eve  Center closes early; 3:30 PM


* Center is open and child care will be provided but no kindergarten classes.