Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

State Directors O-S

Ohio

OH Department of Agriculture Weights & Measures
8995 E Main Street
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

Fran Elson-Houston, Director


Email: fran.elson-houston@agri.ohio.gov
Phone: (614) 728-6290
Fax: (614) 728-6424

Oklahoma

OK Department of Agriculture, Food & Forestry/CPS
2800 N Lincoln
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Gary Smith, Weights and Measures Program Administrator

Email: gary.smith@ag.ok.gov
Phone: (405) 522-5968
Fax: (405) 522-4584

Oregon

OR Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures Program
635 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97301

Steven Harrington, Program Manager

Email: sharrington@oda.state.or.us
Phone: (503) 986-4677
Fax: (503) 986-4784

Pennsylvania

PA Department of Agriculture
Bureau of Ride & Measurement Standards

2301 N. Cameron St
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Walter Remmert, Director

Email: wremmert@state.pa.us
Phone: (717) 787-9089
Fax: (717) 783-4158

Puerto Rico

Department of Consumer Affairs Weights & Measures
PO Box 41059 Minillas Station
San Juan, PR 00940
Abner Rodriguez Valentin, Director

Email: abrodriguez@daco.gobierno.pr
Phone: (787) 725-4414
Fax: (787) 723-3491

Rhode Island

RI Department of Labor & Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
Vacant, Director

Email:
Phone:
(401) 462-8570
Fax: (401) 462-8576

South Carolina

SC Department of Agriculture
123 Ballard Court
West Columbia, SC 29172

John Stokes

Email: jstokes@scda.sc.gov
Phone: (803) 737-9690
Fax: (803) 737-9703

South Dakota

SD Weights and Measures
118 W. Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Lori Jacobson, Director

Email: lori.jacobson@state.sd.us
Phone: (605) 773-3808
Fax: (607) 773-6631
Created March 8, 2011, Updated January 15, 2020