Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

State Directors O-S

 U.S. Weights and Measures Directory
 

Ohio

Ohio Department of Agriculture Weights & Measures
8995 East Main Street, Building 5
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

Sean Brown, Director


Email: sean.brown@agri.ohio.gov
Phone: (614) 728-6290
Fax: (614) 728-6424

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food & Forestry/CPS
2800 North Lincoln
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Gary Smith, Weights and Measures Program Administrator

Email: gary.smith@ag.ok.gov
Phone: (405) 522-5968
Fax: (405) 522-4584

Oregon

Oregon Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures Program
635 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97301

Steven Harrington, Program Manager

Email: sharrington@oda.state.or.us
Phone: (503) 986-4677
Fax: (503) 986-4784

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Bureau of Ride & Measurement Standards

2301 North Cameron Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Walter Remmert, Director

Email: wremmert@state.pa.us
Phone: (717) 787-9089
Fax: (717) 783-4158

Puerto Rico

Department of Consumer Affairs Weights & Measures
PO Box 41059 Minillas Station
San Juan, PR 00940
Abner Rodriguez, Director

Email: abrodriguez@daco.gobierno.pr
Phone: (787) 724-5153
Fax: (787) 723-3491

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Department of Labor & Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
Vacant, Director

Email:
Phone:
(401) 462-8570
Fax: (401) 462-8576

South Carolina

South Carolina Department of Agriculture
123 Ballard Court
West Columbia, SC 29172

John Stokes

Email: jstokes@scda.sc.gov
Phone: (803) 737-9690
Fax: (803) 737-9703

South Dakota

South Dakota Weights and Measures
118 West Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Tyler Steen, Director

Email: tyler.steen@state.sd.us
Phone: (605) 773-3808
Fax: (607) 773-6631
Created March 8, 2011, Updated February 1, 2021