Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

State Directors N

 U.S. Weights and Measures Directory
 

Nebraska

Nebraska Department of Agriculture Food Safety & Consumer Protection
301 Centennial Mall South Box #94757
Lincoln, NE 68509-4757

Michael Johnson, Administrator

Email: mike.d.johnson@nebraska.gov
Phone: (402) 416-5256
Fax: (402) 471-2759

Nevada

Nevada Division of Consumer Equitability
405 South 21st Street
Sparks, NV 89431-5557

Cadence Matijevich, Division Administrator

Email: c.matijevich@agri.nv.gov
Phone: (775) 353-3726
Fax: (775) 353-3798

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Department of Agriculture, Markets & Food Division of Weights & Measures
State House Annex/25 Capitol Street/P.O. Box 2042
Concord, NH 03301

Cheryl Ayer, Director

Email: cheryl.ayer@agr.nh.gov
Phone: (603) 271-3700
Fax: (603) 271-1109

New Jersey

New Jersey Weights and Measures
1261 Routes 1 & 9 S
Avenel, NJ 07001
David Freed, Acting Superintendent

Email: freedd@dca.lps.state.nj.us
Phone: (732) 815-7805
Fax: (732) 382-5298

New Mexico

New Mexico Department of Agriculture
MSC 3170
PO Box 30005
Las Cruces, NM 88003

Ray Johnson, Division Director

Email: rjohnson@nmda.nmsu.edu
Phone: (575) 646-1616
Fax: (575) 646-2361

New York

New York Bureau of Weights & Measures
10B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
Mike Sikula, Director

Email: mike.sikula@agriculture.ny.gov
Phone: (518) 457-3146
Fax: (518) 457-2552

North Carolina

North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
1050 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
Stephen Benjamin, Director

Email: steve.benjamin@ncagr.gov
Phone: (919) 707-3226
Fax: (919) 715-0524

North Dakota

North Dakota Public Service Commission
600 E Blvd Avenue Dept 408
Bismarck, ND 58505
Konrad Crockford, Director


Email: kcrockford@nd.gov
Phone: (701) 328-4097
Fax: (701) 328-2410
Created March 8, 2011, Updated July 16, 2020