Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

State Directors M

U.S. Weights and Measures Directory
 

Maine

Maine Department of Agriculture
28 State House Station Deering Bldg. AMHI Complex
Augusta, ME 04333-0028
Celeste Poulin, Director

Email: celeste.poulin@maine.gov
Phone: (207) 287-3841
Fax: (207)287-5576

Maryland

Maryland Department of Agriculture
50 Harry S Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
Kenneth Ramsburg, Director

Email: kenneth.ramsburg@maryland.gov
Phone: (410) 841-5790
Fax: (410) 841-2765

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Division of Standards
P.O. Box Room #1115
One Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
James Cassidy, Director

Email: james.cassidy@mass.gov
Phone: (617) 727-3480
Fax: (617) 727-5705

Michigan

Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development
940 Venture Lane
Williamston, MI 48895
Craig A. VanBuren, Director

Email: vanburenc9@michigan.gov
Phone: (517) 655-8202
Fax: (517) 655-8303

Minnesota

Minnesota Department of Commerce
Weights & Measures Division
14305 Southcross Drive #150
Burnsville, MN 55306
Greg VanderPlaats, Director

Email: greg.vanderplaats@state.mn.us
Phone: (651) 539-1556
Fax: (651) 539-1553

Mississippi

Bureau of Regulatory Services
Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commerce
P.O. Box 1609
Jackson, MS 39215-1609
Jennifer Thompson, Director

Email: jennifer@mdac.ms.gov
Phone: (601) 359-1144
Fax: (601) 359-1175

Missouri

Missouri Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 630
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Jimmy Williams, Director

Email: jimmy.williams@mda.mo.gov
Phone: (573) 751-5641
Fax: (573) 751-0281

Montana

Montana Department of Labor & Industry
P.O. Box 200516
Helena, MT 59620
Brent Ricks, Program Manager

Email: bricks@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 841-2321
Fax: (406) 443-8163
Created March 8, 2011, Updated March 22, 2021