Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

State Directors I-L

U.S. Weights and Measures Directory
 

Idaho

ISDA Bureau of Weights & Measures
P.O. Box 7249
Boise, ID 83707

Kevin Merritt, Section Manager

Email: kevin.merritt@isda.idaho.gov
Phone: (208) 332-8690
Fax: (208) 334-2378

Illinois

Illinois Department of Agriculture
PO Box 19281
Springfield, IL 62794

Doug Rathbun, Bureau of Weights and Measures Chief

Email: doug.rathbun@illinois.gov
Phone: (217) 785-8300
Fax: (217) 524-7801

Indiana

Indiana Weights & Measures
2525 N Shadeland Avenue #D3
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Michael A. Miller, Director

Email: mmiller2@isdh.in.gov
Phone: (317) 356-7078 x225
Fax: (317) 351-2877

Iowa

Weights and Measures Bureau
Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
2230 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, IA 50023-9093

Mike Harrington, Bureau Chief

Email: mike.harrington@iowaagriculture.gov
Phone: (515) 321-0031
Fax: (515) 725-1459

Kansas

Kansas Department of Agriculture/Division of Weights & Measures
1320 Research Park Drive
Manhattan, KS 66502
Doug Musick, Director

Email: doug.musick@ks.gov
Phone: (785) 564-6681
General: kda.weights.measures@ks.gov

Kentucky

Kentucky Department of Agriculture
109 Corporate Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
Jason W. Glass, Assistant Director

Email: jason.glass@ky.gov
Phone: (502) 782-9215
Fax: (502) 573-0303

Louisiana

Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry
5825 Florida Boulevard
Suite 5000
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Bobby H. Fletcher, Director

Email: bfletcher@ldaf.state.la.us
Phone: (225) 952-8025
Fax: (225) 237-5925
Created March 8, 2011, Updated July 16, 2020